
Equity Edge Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0.9
Based on 1 review
Equity Edge rules at a glance
Equity Edge's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 7 plans. A consistency rule applies: 15% on Instant accounts: the largest winning day cannot exceed 15% of total net profits; none stated for 1-step and 2-step accounts. News trading is conditional: no opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of high-impact news on Legacy and Swift, 5 minutes on funded Flagship and 8 minutes on Instant accounts; no restriction in Flagship evaluations; news profits over 25% of the profit share reject the payout.
Compiled from 30 of Equity Edge's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Equity Edge states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Equity Edge drawdown rules
Equity Edge's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 7 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 7 of 7 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Plan
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
1-Step Legacy
Max drawdown
6%
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
10%
1-Step Swift
Max drawdown
5%
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3%
Profit target
8%
1-Step Flagship
Max drawdown
6%
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
10%
2-Step Legacy
Max drawdown
10%
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5%
Profit target
10%
2-Step Swift
Max drawdown
8%
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
8%
2-Step Flagship
Max drawdown
10%
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
8%
Instant Account
Max drawdown
5%
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3%
Profit target
—
In Equity Edge's words
Plan figures: “$200,000 (exclusive to our Instant accounts and Flagship challenges)” equityedge.io/…/available-account-sizes
Equity Edge consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Equity Edge states.
Rule
What Equity Edge states
Consistency limit
What Equity Edge states
15%
Consistency rule
What Equity Edge states
Applies — 15% on Instant accounts: the largest winning day cannot exceed 15% of total net profits; none stated for 1-step and 2-step accounts
In Equity Edge's words
Consistency limit: “To request a payout, traders must meet a consistency score of 15%.” equityedge.io/…/performance-consistency-rules
Equity Edge minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Equity Edge states
Minimum trading days
What Equity Edge states
Applies — 2 days per phase on Legacy, Swift and 1-Step Flagship; 3 days per phase on 2-Step Flagship; none stated for Instant accounts
In the plan figures
What Equity Edge states
2 and 3 days
Time limit
What Equity Edge states
None — No time limit
In Equity Edge's words
Minimum trading days: “Minimum Trading Days 3 Days” equityedge.io/…/trading-rules-and-guidelines
Time limit: “Duration: Unlimited calendar days” equityedge.io/…/objectives-for-the-2-step-evaluation-challenge
Equity Edge news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Equity Edge states
News trading
What Equity Edge states
Conditional — No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of high-impact news on Legacy and Swift, 5 minutes on funded Flagship and 8 minutes on Instant accounts; no restriction in Flagship evaluations; news profits over 25% of the profit share reject the payout
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Equity Edge states
Not permitted
Copy trading
What Equity Edge states
Conditional — Only between a maximum of two Equity Edge Challenge accounts; copying from external sources and any copy trading on Instant accounts is prohibited
Hedging
What Equity Edge states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What Equity Edge states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Equity Edge states
Not permitted
In Equity Edge's words
News trading: “However, you are not allowed to open or close a trade 2 minutes before and 2 minutes after high-impact news events.” equityedge.io/…/news-trading
Expert advisors and automated trading: “The use of Expert Advisors is not permitted and will lead to evaluation denial, payout denial, and account closure.” equityedge.io/…/use-of-expert-advisors-(ea)
Copy trading: “Copy trading is only permitted between a maximum of two Equity Edge Challenge accounts.” equityedge.io/…/copy-trading-policy
Hedging: “At Equity Edge, hedging is not permitted across a single account or multiple accounts.” equityedge.io/…/prohibited-trading-strategies
Martingale and grid strategies: “At Equity Edge, the use of Martingale strategies is strictly prohibited” equityedge.io/…/prohibited-trading-strategies
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Prohibited strategies include exploiting unrealistic prices, arbitrage, latency trading, gap trading, high-frequency trading” equityedge.io/…/prohibited-trading-strategies
Equity Edge weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Equity Edge states
Weekend holding
What Equity Edge states
Conditional — Allowed on 1-step and 2-step accounts; not permitted on Instant accounts
Overnight holding
What Equity Edge states
Conditional — Allowed, but trades placed in the final two hours before market close and held over a closure of more than two hours are flagged as gap trading
In Equity Edge's words
Weekend holding: “Traders are not permitted to hold trades over the weekend.” equityedge.io/…/trading-rules-and-guidelines
Overnight holding: “Traders are allowed to hold positions overnight and over the weekend.” equityedge.io/…/holding-trades-over-the-weekend
Equity Edge scaling plan
On 1-step and 2-step funded accounts: capital +20% after four payouts and 10% total profit share, +30% after eight and 20%, +40% after twelve and 30%; VIP after sixteen payouts and 40% doubles the initial balance with a 90% split and on-demand payouts. No scaling on Instant accounts.
Rule
What Equity Edge states
Largest account size
What Equity Edge states
$300,000
Maximum allocation
What Equity Edge states
$300,000
In Equity Edge's words
Scaling plan: “Starting as a Level 1 Trader, successfully finishing this stage with four payouts and a 10% total profit share qualifies you for a 20% increase in your trading capital.” equityedge.io/…/scaling-plan
Largest account size: “$300,000 (exclusive to our Instant accounts)” equityedge.io/…/available-account-sizes
Maximum allocation: “There is no limit to the number of Instant accounts that can be purchased at any one time, however you may not trade more than $300,000 at any one time.” equityedge.io/…/trading-rules-and-guidelines
Other Equity Edge account rules
Rule
What Equity Edge states
Maximum number of accounts
What Equity Edge states
Applies — Multiple accounts under one email only; funded allocation capped at $200,000 ($100,000 across Legacy and Swift); Instant accounts capped at $300,000 traded at once
Prohibited instruments
What Equity Edge states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Equity Edge states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Equity Edge states
No inactivity rule on 1-step and 2-step accounts; an Instant account inactive for more than 30 days after its first trade is terminated
In Equity Edge's words
Maximum number of accounts: “There is no limit to the number of Instant accounts that can be purchased at any one time, however you may not trade more than $300,000 at any one time.” equityedge.io/…/trading-rules-and-guidelines
Account sharing: “Copy trading or account management by third-party vendors, along with any such activities involving Equity Edge, will result in account termination.” equityedge.io/…/trading-rules-and-guidelines
Inactivity: “If any Instant trading account is inactive for more than 30 days at any time after the 1st trade has been placed on the account, then the account will be terminated.” equityedge.io/…/trading-rules-and-guidelines
Not found on Equity Edge's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Equity Edge's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
which account sizes each of the Legacy and Swift challenges offers individually
a minimum trading day requirement for Instant accounts
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
FAQs
What are Equity Edge's drawdown rules?
Equity Edge's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 7 plans.
Does Equity Edge have a consistency rule?
Yes. 15% on Instant accounts: the largest winning day cannot exceed 15% of total net profits; none stated for 1-step and 2-step accounts.
Does Equity Edge have a scaling plan?
Yes. On 1-step and 2-step funded accounts: capital +20% after four payouts and 10% total profit share, +30% after eight and 20%, +40% after twelve and 30%; VIP after sixteen payouts and 40% doubles the initial balance with a 90% split and on-demand payouts. No scaling on Instant accounts.
Does Equity Edge allow news trading?
Only under conditions. No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of high-impact news on Legacy and Swift, 5 minutes on funded Flagship and 8 minutes on Instant accounts; no restriction in Flagship evaluations; news profits over 25% of the profit share reject the payout.
Does Equity Edge allow EAs and automated trading?
No. Equity Edge's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.