Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Funded Squad Rules

Unverified
fundedsquad.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

4

Based on 1 review

Funded Squad rules at a glance

Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans. Its pages state no consistency rule applies (no consistency rule). News trading is conditional: allowed in Phase 1 and Phase 2; no new trades 4 minutes either side of news on challenge funded accounts and 5 minutes either side on instant accounts (Instant Rapid lists news trading as not allowed); holding trades through news is allowed.

Compiled from 42 of Funded Squad's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Funded Squad states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Funded Squad drawdown rules

Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 44 of 44 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

1-Step Evaluation

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

7% ($350)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Evaluation

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

7% ($700)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Evaluation

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

7% ($1,750)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Evaluation

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

7% ($3,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Evaluation

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

7% ($7,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Evaluation

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

7% ($14,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

8%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

10%

1-Step Pro

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

10% ($20,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

10%

2-Step Fast

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

8% ($400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($200)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Fast

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

8% ($800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($400)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Fast

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

8% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($1,000)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Fast

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

8% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($2,000)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Fast

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

8% ($8,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($4,000)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Fast

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

8% ($16,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($8,000)

Profit target

6%

2-Step Squad

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

12% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($250)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Squad

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

12% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($500)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Squad

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

12% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($1,250)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Squad

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

12% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($2,500)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Squad

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

12% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

8%

2-Step Squad

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

12% ($24,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

5% ($10,000)

Profit target

8%

Instant Lite

Account size

$2.5K

Max drawdown

6% ($150)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($75)

Profit target

—

Instant Lite

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

—

Instant Lite

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

—

Instant Lite

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

—

Instant Lite

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Lite

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

—

Instant Lite

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($6,000)

Profit target

—

Instant Pro

Account size

$2.5K

Max drawdown

6% ($150)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($75)

Profit target

—

Instant Pro

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

6% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

—

Instant Pro

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

6% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

—

Instant Pro

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($750)

Profit target

—

Instant Pro

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Instant Pro

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

—

Instant Rapid

Account size

$2.5K

Max drawdown

5% ($125)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($75)

Profit target

—

Instant Rapid

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

5% ($250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

—

Instant Rapid

Account size

$7.5K

Max drawdown

5% ($375)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($225)

Profit target

—

In Funded Squad's words

Plan figures: “Pricing (One-time Payment) $79 $129 $279 $399 $649 $1,199” intercom.help/…/12304343-2-step-fast-evaluation-account-overview

Funded Squad consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Funded Squad states.

Rule

What Funded Squad states

Consistency rule

What Funded Squad states

None — No consistency rule

In Funded Squad's words

Consistency rule: “No Consistency Rules” fundedsquad.com

Funded Squad minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Funded Squad states

Minimum trading days

What Funded Squad states

Applies — 3 days on 1 Step; 5 days per phase on 2 Step Fast and 2 Step Squad; 3 days on 1-Step Pro evaluation and 1 when funded; 5 days on Instant Lite and Instant Pro; each day needs at least 0.5% profit

In the plan figures

What Funded Squad states

1, 3 and 5 days

Time limit

What Funded Squad states

Applies — 35-day trading period on Instant Rapid; trading period listed as unlimited on the other models

In Funded Squad's words

Minimum trading days: “Note : A trading day is considered valid only if you achieve at least 0.5% profit before the end of the day.” intercom.help/…/12303130-minimum-trading-days-requirement-for-evaluation-account

Time limit: “Trading Period 35 days” intercom.help/…/16232993-what-are-the-trading-parameters-for-the-instant-rapid-account

Funded Squad news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Funded Squad states

News trading

What Funded Squad states

Conditional — Allowed in Phase 1 and Phase 2; no new trades 4 minutes either side of news on challenge funded accounts and 5 minutes either side on instant accounts (Instant Rapid lists news trading as not allowed); holding trades through news is allowed

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Funded Squad states

Conditional — Allowed except HFT and Gold Arbitrage EAs

Copy trading

What Funded Squad states

Conditional — Allowed from or to your own personal account, another prop firm account or other FundedSquad accounts; external copy trading services are prohibited

Hedging

What Funded Squad states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Funded Squad states

Not permitted

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Funded Squad states

Not permitted

In Funded Squad's words

News trading: “You may not open new trades 4 minutes before and 4 minutes after a news event (8 minutes total). Evaluation accounts have no such restriction.” intercom.help/…/12303187-what-are-the-news-trading-rules-for-evaluation-and-evaluation-funded-accounts

Expert advisors and automated trading: “EAs are allowed as long as they comply with our prohibited trading practices. High-frequency trading (HFT) and Gold Arbitrage EAs are not permitted.” intercom.help/…/12303165-expert-advisors-eas

Copy trading: “Using external copy trading services or allowing third-party account management on your FundedSquad account is strictly prohibited.” intercom.help/…/12303169-copy-trading

Hedging: “Not allowed within the same account or across multiple accounts owned by the same or different traders.” intercom.help/…/12303139-position-management-rules

Martingale and grid strategies: “Martingale strategies: increasing lot size after a loss to recover prior losses” intercom.help/…/12303156-prohibited-trading-strategies

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “High-frequency trading (HFT) and tick scalping via bots or automated systems” intercom.help/…/12303156-prohibited-trading-strategies

Funded Squad weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Funded Squad states

Weekend holding

What Funded Squad states

Conditional — Allowed on challenges; not allowed on instant accounts unless the weekend holding add-on is bought (Instant Rapid: not allowed); the 1-Step Pro overview lists its funded stage as not allowed without the add-on

Overnight holding

What Funded Squad states

Not stated on the pages we read

In Funded Squad's words

Weekend holding: “You may hold trades over the weekend on all evaluation models, including challenges and simulated funded accounts. However, this is not permitted on Instant Funding model accounts.” intercom.help/…/12303560-can-i-hold-trades-over-the-weekend

Funded Squad scaling plan

None on Instant Rapid; the about page says instant accounts grow by 100% with every 10% reward.

Rule

What Funded Squad states

Largest account size

What Funded Squad states

$200,000

Maximum allocation

What Funded Squad states

$800,000

In Funded Squad's words

Scaling plan: “The Instant Rapid fee is not refundable, and there is no scaling plan on this account type.” intercom.help/…/16232991-how-much-does-each-instant-rapid-account-cost (the page is ambiguous on this)

Largest account size: “$200,000” intercom.help/…/12304328-1-step-evaluation-account-overview

Maximum allocation: “Total Combined Funding $800k” intercom.help/…/12303018-what-is-the-maximum-funding-limit

Other Funded Squad account rules

Rule

What Funded Squad states

Maximum number of accounts

What Funded Squad states

Applies — No count limit stated; up to $400k in instant and $400k in challenge accounts active at once

Prohibited instruments

What Funded Squad states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Funded Squad states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Funded Squad states

Account breached after 21 calendar days of inactivity

Resets

What Funded Squad states

One free retry at the same account size on eligible accounts

In Funded Squad's words

Maximum number of accounts: “With FundedSquad, traders can access up to $400k in Instant Funded Accounts and up to $400k in Challenge Funded Accounts , for a combined total of $800k in funding .” intercom.help/…/12303018-what-is-the-maximum-funding-limit

Account sharing: “Sharing your account or allowing another person to trade on your behalf is not permitted.” intercom.help/…/12303041-can-someone-else-trade-my-account

Inactivity: “If your account is inactive for 21 calendar days, it will be breached, both on Evaluation and simulated Funded Accounts.” intercom.help/…/12303133-how-is-account-inactivity-calculated

Resets: “Every eligible FundedSquad account includes one FREE Retry at the same account size, giving you another opportunity without purchasing a new account.” fundedsquad.com

Not found on Funded Squad's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Funded Squad's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

rules on overnight holding

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

FAQs

What are Funded Squad's drawdown rules?

Funded Squad's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 44 plans.

Does Funded Squad have a consistency rule?

No. No consistency rule.

Does Funded Squad have a scaling plan?

Yes. None on Instant Rapid; the about page says instant accounts grow by 100% with every 10% reward.

Does Funded Squad allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed in Phase 1 and Phase 2; no new trades 4 minutes either side of news on challenge funded accounts and 5 minutes either side on instant accounts (Instant Rapid lists news trading as not allowed); holding trades through news is allowed.

Does Funded Squad allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed except HFT and Gold Arbitrage EAs.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.