Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Funded Trading Plus Rules

Unverified
fundedtradingplus.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Funded Trading Plus rules at a glance

Funded Trading Plus's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: 2-Step Classic: 35% in each challenge step and 50% on the funded account; not stated for 1-Step Express or Instant. News trading is conditional: allowed, subject to risk review; a very short trade during high-impact news using most available margin is likely to be treated as an unacceptable 'coin-flip'.

Compiled from 26 of Funded Trading Plus's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Funded Trading Plus states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Funded Trading Plus drawdown rules

Funded Trading Plus's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 6 plans.

A daily loss limit of 4% to 6% is stated on 6 of 6 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Instant Funding

Account size

—

Max drawdown

6%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

6%

Profit target

—

1-Step Express

Account size

—

Max drawdown

6%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

4%

Profit target

10%

2-Step Classic

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

8% ($800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($400)

Profit target

7%

2-Step Classic

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

8% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($1,000)

Profit target

7%

2-Step Classic

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

8% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($2,000)

Profit target

7%

2-Step Classic

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

8% ($8,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($4,000)

Profit target

7%

In Funded Trading Plus's words

Plan figures: “Across all our account sizes on the 2-Step Classic challenge ($10,000, $25,000, $50,000, and $100,000), there is a 7% profit target to pass each step.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/consistency-rule

Funded Trading Plus consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Funded Trading Plus states.

Rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

Consistency limit

What Funded Trading Plus states

35%

Consistency rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

Applies — 2-Step Classic: 35% in each challenge step and 50% on the funded account; not stated for 1-Step Express or Instant

In Funded Trading Plus's words

Consistency limit: “The 2-Step Classic Program has a Consistency Rule of 35% in both challenge phases/steps, and 50% on the FT+ Trader Simulated live account.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/2-step-classic-program-information

Funded Trading Plus minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

Minimum trading days

What Funded Trading Plus states

Not stated on the pages we read

Time limit

What Funded Trading Plus states

None — No time limit; an account with no trade in any 30-day period is breached

In Funded Trading Plus's words

Time limit: “For all accounts, both evaluations, and the FT+ Trader simulated live accounts, there are no time limits to complete any evaluation, or trade on your FT+ Trader simulated live account.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/does-my-account-expire

Funded Trading Plus news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

News trading

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — Allowed, subject to risk review; a very short trade during high-impact news using most available margin is likely to be treated as an unacceptable 'coin-flip'

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — EAs, algos and bots are allowed within program rules; not for arbitrage, grid trading, tick scalping, or copying or hedging across other users or accounts

Copy trading

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — Only between a trader's own accounts; copying or being copied by another trader is prohibited

Hedging

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — Allowed on the same account in challenge and funded stages; hedging across multiple accounts is prohibited

Martingale and grid strategies

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — Grid trading is prohibited; martingale is not addressed on the pages read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Funded Trading Plus states

Not permitted

In Funded Trading Plus's words

News trading: “Rationale: We allow news trading, and appropriate management of risk by utilising modest margin, over an appropriate time-frame for the volatility of the market.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/risk-review-policy

Expert advisors and automated trading: “We do not allow abuse of the simulated-live environment, such as arbitrage, grid trading, tick scalping or other forms of cheating.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/does-your-simulated-live-environment-support-the-use-of-eas-algos-or-bots

Copy trading: “Copy trading is now permitted , provided it is between your own accounts only.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/copy-trading-rules

Hedging: “FT+ allows hedging on the same account , meaning you are able to open opposing positions on the same account.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/do-you-permit-hedging

Martingale and grid strategies: “We do not allow abuse of the simulated-live environment, such as arbitrage, grid trading, tick scalping or other forms of cheating.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/does-your-simulated-live-environment-support-the-use-of-eas-algos-or-bots

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “We do not allow abuse of the simulated-live environment, such as arbitrage, grid trading, tick scalping or other forms of cheating.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/does-your-simulated-live-environment-support-the-use-of-eas-algos-or-bots

Funded Trading Plus weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

Weekend holding

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — Allowed on 1-Step Express and 2-Step Classic; on Instant all trades must be closed by 4.30pm EST on Friday or are closed automatically

Overnight holding

What Funded Trading Plus states

Conditional — Stated as allowed on 1-Step Express; not addressed separately for 2-Step Classic or Instant

In Funded Trading Plus's words

Weekend holding: “Our Instant Program does have a no weekend holding rule, meaning that all trades must be closed by 4.30pm (EST) each Friday.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/instant-program-information

Overnight holding: “You can hold overnight and over weekend” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/1-step-express-program-information

Funded Trading Plus scaling plan

1-Step Express and Instant: scale at each 10% profit up to a $2,500,000 starting balance ($5,000,000 with the Scaling Add-On bought at checkout); 2-Step Classic: 20% profit per level, at least one withdrawal and 2 months of activity per request, up to $2,500,000.

Rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

Largest account size

What Funded Trading Plus states

$200,000

In Funded Trading Plus's words

Scaling plan: “With our 1-step challenge scaling plan, you can request to scale your account all the way up to a starting account size of $2,500,000 in simulated funds.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/1-step-express-program-information

Largest account size: “$10K - $200K” www.fundedtradingplus.com

Other Funded Trading Plus account rules

Rule

What Funded Trading Plus states

Maximum number of accounts

What Funded Trading Plus states

Applies — Any number of evaluation accounts; funded accounts from challenges capped at $200,000 combined; no hard limit on Instant accounts; accounts cannot be merged

Prohibited instruments

What Funded Trading Plus states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Funded Trading Plus states

Not stated on the pages we read

Inactivity

What Funded Trading Plus states

Every account, evaluation or funded, is breached if no trade is opened and closed in any 30-day period; one warning email is sent 7 days before

In Funded Trading Plus's words

Maximum number of accounts: “Challenge Accounts - Maximum Allocation across all challenge accounts is $200,000 in Similated Funding.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/amount-under-managementaumhow-many-accounts-can-i-have

Inactivity: “However, your account would expire in the event that you do not place at least one trade in any 30-day period.” help.fundedtradingplus.com/…/does-my-account-expire

Not found on Funded Trading Plus's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Funded Trading Plus's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

a minimum number of trading days for any program

the account sizes offered on each Instant Funding and 1-Step Express account

whether martingale strategies are allowed

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

whether an account may be shared with or traded by someone else

the payment methods accepted for buying an account

which accounts qualify for the 90% split after reaching 20% profit

FAQs

What are Funded Trading Plus's drawdown rules?

Funded Trading Plus's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 8% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 6 plans.

Does Funded Trading Plus have a consistency rule?

Yes. 2-Step Classic: 35% in each challenge step and 50% on the funded account; not stated for 1-Step Express or Instant.

Does Funded Trading Plus have a scaling plan?

Yes. 1-Step Express and Instant: scale at each 10% profit up to a $2,500,000 starting balance ($5,000,000 with the Scaling Add-On bought at checkout); 2-Step Classic: 20% profit per level, at least one withdrawal and 2 months of activity per request, up to $2,500,000.

Does Funded Trading Plus allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed, subject to risk review; a very short trade during high-impact news using most available margin is likely to be treated as an unacceptable 'coin-flip'.

Does Funded Trading Plus allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. EAs, algos and bots are allowed within program rules; not for arbitrage, grid trading, tick scalping, or copying or hedging across other users or accounts.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.