Kudo Funded Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Kudo Funded rules at a glance
Kudo Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% of the account size, across 2 plans. A consistency rule applies: no single day may exceed 35% of total profit on the funded account; a breach denies the payout and requires at least 14 more days of trading before the next request. News trading is conditional: only with the paid news trading add-on bought at checkout; hedging around news releases is prohibited and can lead to denied withdrawals.
Compiled from 28 of Kudo Funded's own published pages, read on 15 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Kudo Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Kudo Funded drawdown rules
Kudo Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% of the account size, across 2 plans.
A daily loss limit of 4% is stated on 2 of 2 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Plan
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Apex
Max drawdown
8%
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
10%
Basecamp
Max drawdown
8%
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
10%
In Kudo Funded's words
Plan figures: “Both our 1-Step (apex) and 2-Step (basecamp) challenges have minimum trading day requirements to ensure consistent performance isn’t just achieved by luck.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877166859155-Are-there-minimum-trading-days
Kudo Funded consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Kudo Funded states.
Rule
What Kudo Funded states
Consistency limit
What Kudo Funded states
35%
Consistency rule
What Kudo Funded states
Applies — No single day may exceed 35% of total profit on the funded account; a breach denies the payout and requires at least 14 more days of trading before the next request
In Kudo Funded's words
Consistency limit: “In this case, the rule states that no single trading day can account for more than 35% of your total profit throughout trading your funded account.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877254173971-The-consistency-rule
Kudo Funded minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Kudo Funded states
Minimum trading days
What Kudo Funded states
Applies — 3 trading days on the 1-Step (Apex), 5 on the 2-Step (Basecamp); a trading day is any day with at least one trade
In the plan figures
What Kudo Funded states
3 and 5 days
Time limit
What Kudo Funded states
None — No time limit; an account with no trade in 30 days is closed for inactivity
In Kudo Funded's words
Minimum trading days: “Both our 1-Step (apex) and 2-Step (basecamp) challenges have minimum trading day requirements to ensure consistent performance isn’t just achieved by luck.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877166859155-Are-there-minimum-trading-days
Time limit: “Neither the 1-Step nor the 2-Step evaluation has a maximum time limit.” kudofunded.com/…/challenges
Kudo Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Kudo Funded states
News trading
What Kudo Funded states
Conditional — Only with the paid news trading add-on bought at checkout; hedging around news releases is prohibited and can lead to denied withdrawals
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Kudo Funded states
Not permitted
Copy trading
What Kudo Funded states
Not permitted
Hedging
What Kudo Funded states
Conditional — Allowed within a single account; hedging across multiple accounts, connected accounts or other firms is prohibited, and so is hedging during news events
Martingale and grid strategies
What Kudo Funded states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Kudo Funded states
Not permitted
In Kudo Funded's words
News trading: “News trading is only permitted should you buy the ‘news trading’ add-on at checkout.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877338606099-Am-I-able-to-trade-during-the-news
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Expert Advisors (EAs) are not permitted, since the purpose of our funded accounts is to evaluate the trader’s ability to manage and operate a trading account effectively.” support.kudofunded.com/…/46222505026195-Are-EA-s-allowed
Copy trading: “Engaging in copy trading is prohibited, each trader must operate independently without the use of a copy trading platform.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877331839123-Is-copy-trading-allowed
Hedging: “Only hedging within a single account by the same trader is permitted.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877343504019-Other-rules
Martingale and grid strategies: “Opening multiple positions on the same instrument and in the same direction during a drawdown is strictly forbidden .” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877343504019-Other-rules
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Taking advantage of delays (latency) in price feeds, execution, or data updates between systems is prohibited.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877343504019-Other-rules
Kudo Funded weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Kudo Funded states
Weekend holding
What Kudo Funded states
Conditional — Only with the paid weekend holding add-on
Overnight holding
What Kudo Funded states
Permitted
In Kudo Funded's words
Weekend holding: “There are no limits on holding trades overnight, however to hold trades over the weekend the add-on for ‘weekend holding’ must be purchased in order to hold trades over the weekend.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877257837587-Can-I-hold-trades-overnight
Overnight holding: “There are no limits on holding trades overnight, however to hold trades over the weekend the add-on for ‘weekend holding’ must be purchased in order to hold trades over the weekend.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877257837587-Can-I-hold-trades-overnight
Other Kudo Funded account rules
Rule
What Kudo Funded states
Maximum number of accounts
What Kudo Funded states
Applies — The terms allow one active account per challenge level without written approval; the help centre allows multiple accounts within a maximum capital allocation it does not state
Prohibited instruments
What Kudo Funded states
Conditional — No instrument is banned, but high-risk instruments (metals such as XAUUSD, crypto, equity indices, energy) are capped at under 25% notional exposure per instrument and 5% of available margin
Account sharing
What Kudo Funded states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Kudo Funded states
Account closed if no trade is placed within 30 days, counted from the day the account opens
In Kudo Funded's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Traders are limited to one active account per challenge level, absent prior written approval by the Company.” kudofunded.com/…/TERMS-OF-USE_V1.1.pdf
Prohibited instruments: “The total notional exposure to any single High-Risk Instrument must remain under 25% of the Account balance or equity, whichever is lower.” support.kudofunded.com/…/48230050490387-Excessive-Exposure-Concentration-High-Risk-Instruments
Account sharing: “Sharing, distributing, or selling your account to another person or third party is prohibited.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877343504019-Other-rules
Inactivity: “If no trades have been placed within 30 days, then your account will be deemed as inactive and therefore closed.” support.kudofunded.com/…/42877633235475-Inactivity-breach
Not found on Kudo Funded's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Kudo Funded's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
a clear statement of whether the maximum drawdown is static or trailing
the maximum capital allocation across several accounts
a scaling plan
FAQs
What are Kudo Funded's drawdown rules?
Kudo Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 8% of the account size, across 2 plans.
Does Kudo Funded have a consistency rule?
Yes. No single day may exceed 35% of total profit on the funded account; a breach denies the payout and requires at least 14 more days of trading before the next request.
Does Kudo Funded allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Only with the paid news trading add-on bought at checkout; hedging around news releases is prohibited and can lead to denied withdrawals.
Does Kudo Funded allow EAs and automated trading?
No. Kudo Funded's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.
Does Kudo Funded allow copy trading?
No. Kudo Funded's own pages prohibit copy trading.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.