Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Maven Trading Rules

Unverified
maventrading.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

4.1

Based on 5 reviews

Maven Trading rules at a glance

Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans. A consistency rule applies: 20% on Instant and on the Buy Now, Pay Later funded stage; 15% of the largest winning trade on Mini; none on Standard 1-, 2- and 3-Step, Omo or Prediction Markets; once profit exceeds $5,000 no day or trade may exceed 50% of the payout cycle's profit. News trading is conditional: no opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of red-folder news on Standard challenges and funded accounts; Instant accounts are exempt; the Omo and Buy Now, Pay Later evaluations allow news, and Omo funded accounts keep at most 0.50% of balance from a news event.

Compiled from 17 of Maven Trading's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Maven Trading states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Maven Trading drawdown rules

Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans.

A daily loss limit of 2% to 4% is stated on 36 of 52 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Standard 1-Step

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

5% ($100)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($60)

Profit target

8%

Standard 1-Step

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

5% ($250)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

8%

Standard 1-Step

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

8%

Standard 1-Step

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($600)

Profit target

8%

Standard 1-Step

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

8%

Standard 1-Step

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3% ($3,000)

Profit target

8%

Standard 2-Step

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

8% ($160)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($80)

Profit target

8%

Standard 2-Step

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

8% ($400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($200)

Profit target

8%

Standard 2-Step

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

8% ($800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($400)

Profit target

8%

Standard 2-Step

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

8% ($1,600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($800)

Profit target

8%

Standard 2-Step

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

8% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($2,000)

Profit target

8%

Standard 2-Step

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

8% ($8,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($4,000)

Profit target

8%

Standard 3-Step

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

3% ($60)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

2% ($40)

Profit target

3%

Standard 3-Step

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

3% ($150)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

2% ($100)

Profit target

3%

Standard 3-Step

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

3% ($300)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

2% ($200)

Profit target

3%

Standard 3-Step

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

3% ($600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

2% ($400)

Profit target

3%

Standard 3-Step

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

3% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

2% ($1,000)

Profit target

3%

Standard 3-Step

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

2% ($2,000)

Profit target

3%

Instant

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

3% ($60)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($40)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

3% ($150)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($100)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

3% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($200)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

3% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($400)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

3% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($1,000)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($2,000)

Profit target

—

Omo 2-Step

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

8% ($160)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($80)

Profit target

6%

Omo 2-Step

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

8% ($400)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($200)

Profit target

6%

Omo 2-Step

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

8% ($800)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($400)

Profit target

6%

Omo 2-Step

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

8% ($1,600)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($800)

Profit target

6%

Omo 2-Step

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

8% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($2,000)

Profit target

6%

Omo 2-Step

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

8% ($8,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4% ($4,000)

Profit target

6%

Buy Now, Pay Later

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

10% ($200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Buy Now, Pay Later

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Buy Now, Pay Later

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Buy Now, Pay Later

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Buy Now, Pay Later

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Buy Now, Pay Later

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Mini

Account size

$2K

Max drawdown

3% ($60)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($40)

Profit target

—

Mini

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

3% ($150)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($100)

Profit target

—

Mini

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

3% ($300)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($200)

Profit target

—

Mini

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

3% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2% ($400)

Profit target

—

In Maven Trading's words

Plan figures: “*Price with coupon. Refundable on the third withdrawal” maventrading.com/…/pricing

Maven Trading consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Maven Trading states.

Rule

What Maven Trading states

Consistency limit

What Maven Trading states

20%

Consistency rule

What Maven Trading states

Applies — 20% on Instant and on the Buy Now, Pay Later funded stage; 15% of the largest winning trade on Mini; none on Standard 1-, 2- and 3-Step, Omo or Prediction Markets; once profit exceeds $5,000 no day or trade may exceed 50% of the payout cycle's profit

In Maven Trading's words

Consistency limit: “Consistency Requirements: MAVEN INSTANT requires a 20% consistency score and a 3% minimum profit to be eligible for a withdrawal.” maventrading.com/…/terms-and-conditions

Consistency rule: “You can only withdraw from your instant account when your consistency score is 20% or below.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Maven Trading minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Maven Trading states

Minimum trading days

What Maven Trading states

Applies — 3 profitable days of 0.5% per phase and before a funded withdrawal on the Standard 2-Step; 4 per phase including funded on Omo; none on Buy Now, Pay Later or Prediction Markets

In the plan figures

What Maven Trading states

3 and 4 days

Time limit

What Maven Trading states

Applies — 180 days across both Omo phases; 24 hours from the first trade on Mini; the Standard 2-Step page says no time limits

In Maven Trading's words

Minimum trading days: “On our two-step challenge, you have to achieve 3 minimum profitable days of 0.5% on each phase to proceed.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Time limit: “Yes, the Omo 2-step has a maximum duration of 180 days across both evaluation phases combined.” maventrading.com/…/omo-2-step

Maven Trading news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Maven Trading states

News trading

What Maven Trading states

Conditional — No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of red-folder news on Standard challenges and funded accounts; Instant accounts are exempt; the Omo and Buy Now, Pay Later evaluations allow news, and Omo funded accounts keep at most 0.50% of balance from a news event

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Maven Trading states

Conditional — Not permitted per the rules page and FAQ; the terms allow them only with prior approval

Copy trading

What Maven Trading states

Conditional — Copying another individual's trades is prohibited and breaches both users; copying between a trader's own accounts is not addressed for forex accounts

Hedging

What Maven Trading states

Conditional — Exclusive hedging is prohibited, as is reverse or group hedging against another account; hedging that is not exclusive is not otherwise addressed

Martingale and grid strategies

What Maven Trading states

Not permitted

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Maven Trading states

Not permitted

In Maven Trading's words

News trading: “Traders cannot open or close trades 2 minutes either side of a red folder news event release.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Expert Advisors (EAs) are not permitted on any Maven Trading platform.” maventrading.com/…/day-trading-rules

Copy trading: “You cannot copy trade from another individual, if found, both users will be breached.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Hedging: “You cannot exclusively hedge through a challenge or live account.” maventrading.com/…/day-trading-rules

Martingale and grid strategies: “Grid/Gap Trading: Grid/gap trading strategies are prohibited across all challenge and funded accounts.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting demo environment inefficiencies such as High-Frequency Trading , Toxic Trading Order Flow , Long/Short arbitrage , reverse arbitrage , tick scalping , or server execution manipulation is strictly prohibited.” maventrading.com/…/day-trading-rules

Maven Trading weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Maven Trading states

Weekend holding

What Maven Trading states

Permitted

Overnight holding

What Maven Trading states

Not stated on the pages we read

In Maven Trading's words

Weekend holding: “Weekend holdings are permitted for all account types.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Maven Trading scaling plan

10% profit over 4 months (2.5% a month) with at least 1 payout a month earns a 25% account increase, repeatable up to $1,000,000.

Rule

What Maven Trading states

Largest account size

What Maven Trading states

$100,000

Maximum allocation

What Maven Trading states

$200,000

In Maven Trading's words

Scaling plan: “In order to scale, the trader must profit 10% over the course of 4 months (2.5% per month).” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Largest account size: “$100k account” maventrading.com/…/pricing

Maximum allocation: “You can have up to $200,000 in starting capital on funded, but you are entitled to scale the accounts to $1M (refer to scaling program).” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Other Maven Trading account rules

Rule

What Maven Trading states

Maximum number of accounts

What Maven Trading states

Applies — Up to $200,000 in starting funded capital per trader, scalable to $1M; one registration and one email per person

Prohibited instruments

What Maven Trading states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Maven Trading states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Maven Trading states

Accounts may not be dormant (no executed trades) for more than 30 calendar days

Resets

What Maven Trading states

Buyback of a lost funded account without a new challenge, from $200 ($2,000 account) to $6,000 ($100,000 account)

In Maven Trading's words

Maximum number of accounts: “You can have up to $200,000 in starting capital on funded, but you are entitled to scale the accounts to $1M (refer to scaling program).” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Account sharing: “Account Sharing: You are not allowed to share your credentials or allow others to use your account.” maventrading.com/…/terms-and-conditions

Inactivity: “Account Activity Requirements: Accounts must not be dormant for more than 30 calendar days.” maventrading.com/…/terms-and-conditions

Resets: “Our Buyback feature lets you get back on a funded account in minutes without taking any more challenges.” maventrading.com/…/faqs

Not found on Maven Trading's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Maven Trading's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

a time limit for the Standard 1-Step, 3-Step and Instant accounts

minimum trading days for the Standard 1-Step, 3-Step and Instant accounts

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

whether trades may be held overnight on a weekday (weekend holding is permitted)

FAQs

What are Maven Trading's drawdown rules?

Maven Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 52 plans.

Does Maven Trading have a consistency rule?

Yes. 20% on Instant and on the Buy Now, Pay Later funded stage; 15% of the largest winning trade on Mini; none on Standard 1-, 2- and 3-Step, Omo or Prediction Markets; once profit exceeds $5,000 no day or trade may exceed 50% of the payout cycle's profit.

Does Maven Trading have a scaling plan?

Yes. 10% profit over 4 months (2.5% a month) with at least 1 payout a month earns a 25% account increase, repeatable up to $1,000,000.

Does Maven Trading allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No opening or closing trades 2 minutes either side of red-folder news on Standard challenges and funded accounts; Instant accounts are exempt; the Omo and Buy Now, Pay Later evaluations allow news, and Omo funded accounts keep at most 0.50% of balance from a news event.

Does Maven Trading allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Not permitted per the rules page and FAQ; the terms allow them only with prior approval.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.