
Pip Farm Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Pip Farm rules at a glance
Pip Farm's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static, trailing and end-of-day), across 59 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% in Consistency Mode challenges and payouts; 50% on funded Classic and Endurance accounts and on One Step Light; 30%, 25% and 20% on the Equity, EOD and Payout Trailing instant accounts. News trading is conditional: allowed with no news restrictions, but repeated maximum-size positions just before major releases may be flagged in account reviews.
Compiled from 32 of Pip Farm's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Pip Farm states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Pip Farm drawdown rules
Pip Farm's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static, trailing and end-of-day), across 59 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 55 of 59 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Classic one-stage static
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
12%
Classic one-stage trailing
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
8% ($400)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
12%
Classic two-stage (9% then 6%)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
9% ($450)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
9%
Classic one-stage static
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
12%
Classic one-stage trailing
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
8% ($800)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
12%
Classic two-stage (9% then 6%)
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
9% ($900)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
9%
Classic one-stage static
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,200)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($600)
Profit target
12%
Classic one-stage trailing
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
8% ($1,600)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($600)
Profit target
12%
Classic two-stage (9% then 6%)
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
9% ($1,800)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($600)
Profit target
9%
Classic one-stage static
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
12%
Classic one-stage trailing
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
12%
Classic two-stage (9% then 6%)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
9% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
9%
Classic one-stage static
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
12%
Classic one-stage trailing
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
12%
Classic two-stage (9% then 6%)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
9% ($9,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
9%
Classic one-stage static
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
6% ($9,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
12%
Classic one-stage trailing
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
8% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
12%
Classic two-stage (9% then 6%)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
9% ($13,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
9%
Endurance one-stage static
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
10%
Endurance one-stage trailing
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
8% ($400)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
10%
Endurance two-stage (8% then 5%)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
8% ($400)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
8%
Endurance one-stage static
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
10%
Endurance one-stage trailing
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
8% ($800)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
10%
Endurance two-stage (8% then 5%)
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
8% ($800)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
8%
Endurance one-stage static
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,200)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($600)
Profit target
10%
Endurance one-stage trailing
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
8% ($1,600)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($600)
Profit target
10%
Endurance two-stage (8% then 5%)
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
8% ($1,600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($600)
Profit target
8%
Endurance one-stage static
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
10%
Endurance one-stage trailing
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
10%
Endurance two-stage (8% then 5%)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
8%
Endurance one-stage static
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
10%
Endurance one-stage trailing
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
10%
Endurance two-stage (8% then 5%)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
8%
Endurance one-stage static
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
6% ($9,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
10%
Endurance one-stage trailing
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
8% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
10%
Endurance two-stage (8% then 5%)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
8% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
8%
Consistency one-stage static
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
9%
Consistency one-stage trailing
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
8% ($400)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
9%
Consistency two-stage (6% then 6%)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
8% ($400)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
6%
Consistency one-stage static
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
9%
In Pip Farm's words
Plan figures: “PipFarm offers three challenge modes: Classic , Endurance , and Consistency .” help.pipfarm.com/…/0873123-challenge-mode-comparison
Pip Farm consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Pip Farm states.
Rule
What Pip Farm states
Consistency limit
What Pip Farm states
50%
Consistency rule
What Pip Farm states
Applies — 40% in Consistency Mode challenges and payouts; 50% on funded Classic and Endurance accounts and on One Step Light; 30%, 25% and 20% on the Equity, EOD and Payout Trailing instant accounts
In Pip Farm's words
Consistency limit: “No single Trading Day's profit may exceed 50% of the total profit at the time of a Reward request. Some account types may carry a lower consistency score threshold, in which case the lower threshold supersedes this default.” pipfarm.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Consistency rule: “To pass a challenge or qualify for a payout, your Consistency Score must be at or below 40% .” help.pipfarm.com/…/5684942-consistency-mode-introduction
Pip Farm minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Pip Farm states
Minimum trading days
What Pip Farm states
Applies — 3 Trading Days per stage in Classic Mode; Endurance needs 4 Profitable Days on one-stage and 3 per stage on two-stage; One Step Light needs 4 Profitable Days; instant accounts need 5 Winning Days
In the plan figures
What Pip Farm states
3 days
Time limit
What Pip Farm states
Applies — 90 days per stage by default, 180 or 360 days with an add-on; resets after each payout on funded accounts
In Pip Farm's words
Minimum trading days: “The minimum Trading Days requirement is 3 Trading Days for all Classic Mode account sizes (5K, 10K, 20K, 50K, 100K, and 150K).” help.pipfarm.com/…/8637834-trading-days-guide
Time limit: “Each stage can run for 90, 180, or 360 days — the standard option is 90 days, and 180 or 360 days are available through the Extended Time Limit add-on , so you can pick the window that suits the way you trade.” help.pipfarm.com/…/0411247-inactivity-period-and-maximum-time-limit
Pip Farm news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Pip Farm states
News trading
What Pip Farm states
Conditional — Allowed with no news restrictions, but repeated maximum-size positions just before major releases may be flagged in account reviews
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Pip Farm states
Conditional — Allowed on all accounts only for bots built on your own strategy; bought or marketplace bots and latency-exploiting tick scalping are not permitted
Copy trading
What Pip Farm states
Conditional — Copying between your own accounts, including other prop firm and broker accounts, is allowed; copying another person's trades or signals is prohibited
Hedging
What Pip Farm states
Conditional — Allowed within a single account; prohibited across accounts, with another PipFarm user or with other prop firms
Martingale and grid strategies
What Pip Farm states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Pip Farm states
Not permitted
In Pip Farm's words
News trading: “While news trading is permitted, repeatedly placing maximum-size positions just before major economic events may be considered speculative behaviour and could be flagged during account reviews.” help.pipfarm.com/…/9200020-news-trading-policy
Expert advisors and automated trading: “You must use bots built around your own trading strategy.” help.pipfarm.com/…/9435400-automated-trading-guidelines
Copy trading: “Copying another trader is strictly prohibited.” help.pipfarm.com/…/2914190-copy-trading-guidelines
Hedging: “Hedging the same or correlated instruments across two or more accounts is strictly prohibited.” help.pipfarm.com/…/7706025-hedging-guidelines
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “PipFarm prohibits the use of high-frequency trading strategies.” help.pipfarm.com/…/3695861-high-frequency-trading-hft
Pip Farm weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Pip Farm states
Weekend holding
What Pip Farm states
Conditional — Holding through weekends is allowed, but profit from a price gap of 0.2% or more is reduced by the larger of half the position's profit or the gap profit
Overnight holding
What Pip Farm states
Conditional — Allowed on challenge and funded accounts; swaps apply and the gap trading deduction covers gaps of 0.2% or more
In Pip Farm's words
Weekend holding: “If your position profits from a gap of 0.2% or more, PipFarm applies a deduction equal to the larger of these two amounts:” help.pipfarm.com/…/0106326-gap-trading
Overnight holding: “You're allowed to hold trades overnight and through weekends for both Challenge and on a Simulated Funded Account. We believe in giving you flexibility to manage your strategy, including trading cryptocurrencies when traditional markets are closed.” help.pipfarm.com/…/9914179-holding-positions-overnight-and-at-weekends
Pip Farm scaling plan
Every fifth payout adds 10% to 50% of the initial balance, set by Rank, up to eight times and a highest balance of $1,500,000; instant and One Step Light accounts do not scale.
Rule
What Pip Farm states
Largest account size
What Pip Farm states
$150,000
In Pip Farm's words
Scaling plan: “An account can scale eight times. The maximum allocation is $300,000 and the largest increment is 50%, so the highest balance reachable through scaling is $1,500,000 .” help.pipfarm.com/…/6788424-sustainable-scaling-program
Largest account size: “Account sizes range from 5K to 150K.” help.pipfarm.com/…/7719299-classic-mode-introduction
Other Pip Farm account rules
Rule
What Pip Farm states
Maximum number of accounts
What Pip Farm states
Applies — Up to 5 funded accounts and 3 instant accounts, each group capped at 300,000 USD, GBP or EUR combined; challenges unlimited
Prohibited instruments
What Pip Farm states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Pip Farm states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Pip Farm states
At least one closed trade every 28 days on every account type, or the account is breached
In Pip Farm's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Up to 5 accounts , max 300,000 (USD/GBP/EUR) combined” help.pipfarm.com/…/7876609-maximum-allocation
Account sharing: “Trading on behalf of others or having others trade on your behalf;” pipfarm.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Inactivity: “You must close at least one trade every 28 days to keep your account active.” help.pipfarm.com/…/0411247-inactivity-period-and-maximum-time-limit
Not found on Pip Farm's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Pip Farm's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
Pay With Profits targets for sizes and formats other than the 100K one-stage Consistency example
a daily loss limit for One Step Light
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
FAQs
What are Pip Farm's drawdown rules?
Pip Farm's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static, trailing and end-of-day), across 59 plans.
Does Pip Farm have a consistency rule?
Yes. 40% in Consistency Mode challenges and payouts; 50% on funded Classic and Endurance accounts and on One Step Light; 30%, 25% and 20% on the Equity, EOD and Payout Trailing instant accounts.
Does Pip Farm have a scaling plan?
Yes. Every fifth payout adds 10% to 50% of the initial balance, set by Rank, up to eight times and a highest balance of $1,500,000; instant and One Step Light accounts do not scale.
Does Pip Farm allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Allowed with no news restrictions, but repeated maximum-size positions just before major releases may be flagged in account reviews.
Does Pip Farm allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Allowed on all accounts only for bots built on your own strategy; bought or marketplace bots and latency-exploiting tick scalping are not permitted.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.