
Pipstone Capital Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
4
Based on 1 review
Pipstone Capital rules at a glance
Pipstone Capital's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 7 plans. A consistency rule applies: encouraged but not enforced in all plans; no percentage published. News trading is conditional: allowed on all models, including through high-impact releases; the prohibited-practices policy separately bans layering buy and sell orders solely to exploit volatility and gap trading in high volatility.
Compiled from 32 of Pipstone Capital's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Pipstone Capital states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Pipstone Capital drawdown rules
Pipstone Capital's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 7 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 7 of 7 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
8%
2-Step Challenge
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
8%
1-Step Challenge
Account size
—
Max drawdown
—
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4%
Profit target
10%
Instant Funding
Account size
—
Max drawdown
5%
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3%
Profit target
—
In Pipstone Capital's words
Plan figures: “2-Step: Max daily loss 5%, max overall loss 10%.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11983693-what-are-the-drawdown-rules
Pipstone Capital consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Pipstone Capital states.
Rule
What Pipstone Capital states
Consistency rule
What Pipstone Capital states
Applies — Encouraged but not enforced in all plans; no percentage published
In Pipstone Capital's words
Consistency rule: “Consistency Rule: Encouraged, but not enforced in all plans.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11969066-what-are-the-trading-rules
Pipstone Capital minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Pipstone Capital states
Minimum trading days
What Pipstone Capital states
Applies — 3 minimum trading days per 1-Step and 2-Step phase; Instant Funding needs 5 profitable days (0.5% growth each) within a rolling 30-day window
In the plan figures
What Pipstone Capital states
3 days
Time limit
What Pipstone Capital states
None — No time limit
In Pipstone Capital's words
Minimum trading days: “You need at least 5 profitable days within a rolling 30-day period.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/12590944-what-is-the-instant-funding-model-and-how-does-it-work
Time limit: “No — take as long as you need.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11983864-is-there-a-time-limit-to-complete-challenges
Pipstone Capital news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Pipstone Capital states
News trading
What Pipstone Capital states
Conditional — Allowed on all models, including through high-impact releases; the prohibited-practices policy separately bans layering buy and sell orders solely to exploit volatility and gap trading in high volatility
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Pipstone Capital states
Conditional — Only with human-like logic; EAs built for scalping, latency arbitrage, grid trading or rapid-fire execution are not allowed, and an EA shared with other traders must use unique settings
Copy trading
What Pipstone Capital states
Conditional — Only between accounts owned by the same person, with the Pipstone account as master; copying between different people, group trading, signal sharing and passing services are prohibited
Hedging
What Pipstone Capital states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What Pipstone Capital states
Conditional — Grid systems are prohibited; averaging into a losing trade is capped at four open entries, while the same terms elsewhere allow only one additional position at a worse price, no larger than the original
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Pipstone Capital states
Not permitted
In Pipstone Capital's words
News trading: “News trading is allowed across all models.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11969066-what-are-the-trading-rules
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Automated systems, Expert Advisors (EAs), or bots are permitted only if they operate with human-like logic, such as risk management or strategy automation that mirrors realistic manual decision-making.” pipstonecapital.com/…/terms-conditions
Copy trading: “Traders are allowed to use copy trading with their own accounts , whether those accounts are with Pipstone Capital , other prop firms, or retail brokers—provided that all connected accounts are solely owned by the same individual .” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/12855447-is-copy-trading-allowed
Hedging: “Opening simultaneous buy and sell positions on the same instrument, or coordinating offsetting exposure across multiple related accounts, is strictly prohibited.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/13787008-prohibited-trading-practices-enforcement-policy
Martingale and grid strategies: “A maximum of four (4) open entries is allowed under such circumstances.” pipstonecapital.com/…/terms-conditions
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “High-frequency trading or any activity that resembles HFT is strictly prohibited.” pipstonecapital.com/…/terms-conditions
Pipstone Capital weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Pipstone Capital states
Weekend holding
What Pipstone Capital states
Permitted
Overnight holding
What Pipstone Capital states
Permitted
Trading hours
What Pipstone Capital states
Weekdays and weekends on Instant Funding accounts
In Pipstone Capital's words
Weekend holding: “Yes — weekend holding and news trading are allowed across all models.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11983871-can-i-hold-trades-over-the-weekend
Overnight holding: “Overnight trade holding is permitted on all our models.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11983871-can-i-hold-trades-over-the-weekend
Trading hours: “Trading Allowed: Weekdays & weekends” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/12590944-what-is-the-instant-funding-model-and-how-does-it-work
Pipstone Capital scaling plan
Funded account size increased by 25% every 3 months with at least 8% profit over the 3 months, no rule breaches and active trading each month; no cap on the number of scale-ups.
Rule
What Pipstone Capital states
Largest account size
What Pipstone Capital states
$100,000
Maximum allocation
What Pipstone Capital states
$400,000
In Pipstone Capital's words
Scaling plan: “Pipstone Capital’s Scaling Plan rewards consistent and profitable traders by increasing their funded account size by 25% every 3 months.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/11969035-what-is-the-scaling-plan
Largest account size: “$5,000 $10,000 $25,000 $50,000 $100,000” pipstonecapital.com/…/challenges
Maximum allocation: “Scale your simulated account to $400K and take bigger positions as you grow.” pipstonecapital.com (the page is ambiguous on this)
Other Pipstone Capital account rules
Rule
What Pipstone Capital states
Maximum number of accounts
What Pipstone Capital states
Applies — Multiple accounts allowed with no stated cap, but they are reviewed together and risk distribution or account stacking across them is prohibited
Prohibited instruments
What Pipstone Capital states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Pipstone Capital states
Not permitted
Resets
What Pipstone Capital states
A free account reset is sold as a checkout add-on
In Pipstone Capital's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Pipstone Capital allows traders to operate multiple accounts and to use trade-copying software between their accounts.” help.pipstonecapital.com/…/14071668-multi-account-risk-manipulation-policy
Account sharing: “Use third-party accounts or pass challenges on behalf of others” pipstonecapital.com/…/terms-conditions
Resets: “100% Reward Split, Weekly Rewards, Free Account Reset.” pipstonecapital.com/…/challenges
Not found on Pipstone Capital's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Pipstone Capital's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
a maximum overall loss for the 1-Step and 2-Step challenges that is consistent across the pages read
which account sizes the 1-Step and Instant Funding programs offer
the profit split on Instant Funding accounts
FAQs
What are Pipstone Capital's drawdown rules?
Pipstone Capital's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 7 plans.
Does Pipstone Capital have a consistency rule?
Yes. Encouraged but not enforced in all plans; no percentage published.
Does Pipstone Capital have a scaling plan?
Yes. Funded account size increased by 25% every 3 months with at least 8% profit over the 3 months, no rule breaches and active trading each month; no cap on the number of scale-ups.
Does Pipstone Capital allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Allowed on all models, including through high-impact releases; the prohibited-practices policy separately bans layering buy and sell orders solely to exploit volatility and gap trading in high volatility.
Does Pipstone Capital allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Only with human-like logic; EAs built for scalping, latency arbitrage, grid trading or rapid-fire execution are not allowed, and an EA shared with other traders must use unique settings.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.