Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Prop Shop Trader Rules

Unverified
propshoptrader.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Prop Shop Trader rules at a glance

Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans. A consistency rule applies: on $25K plans: none in the Pro evaluation, 40% in the Flex evaluation, 20% on the funded Direct account. News trading is conditional: no new positions within 3 minutes before or after a News Event, as the Company defines it; such positions may be closed with the profit or loss removed, leverage reduced or the account breached.

Compiled from 27 of Prop Shop Trader's own published pages, read on 15 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Prop Shop Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Prop Shop Trader drawdown rules

Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Pro Futures Assessment

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Flex Futures Assessment

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Direct Futures

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

In Prop Shop Trader's words

Plan figures: “Showing 25,000 accounts on Tickblaze .” propshoptrader.com

Prop Shop Trader consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Prop Shop Trader states.

Rule

What Prop Shop Trader states

Consistency rule

What Prop Shop Trader states

Applies — On $25K plans: none in the Pro evaluation, 40% in the Flex evaluation, 20% on the funded Direct account

In Prop Shop Trader's words

Consistency rule: “Consistency rule 40% in evaluation” propshoptrader.com

Prop Shop Trader minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Prop Shop Trader states

Minimum trading days

What Prop Shop Trader states

Applies — On $25K plans: 1 day in the Pro assessment and 3 in Flex, none on Direct; once funded, 3 trading days to payout on Pro and 5 on Flex and Direct

In the plan figures

What Prop Shop Trader states

1 and 3 days

Time limit

What Prop Shop Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

In Prop Shop Trader's words

Minimum trading days: “Minimum trading days 3” propshoptrader.com

Prop Shop Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Prop Shop Trader states

News trading

What Prop Shop Trader states

Conditional — No new positions within 3 minutes before or after a News Event, as the Company defines it; such positions may be closed with the profit or loss removed, leverage reduced or the account breached

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Prop Shop Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

Copy trading

What Prop Shop Trader states

Conditional — Only between accounts the trader owns

Hedging

What Prop Shop Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

Martingale and grid strategies

What Prop Shop Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Prop Shop Trader states

Conditional — Exploiting pricing or platform errors or latency is prohibited; high-frequency trading itself is not addressed

In Prop Shop Trader's words

News trading: “Opening a position within 3 minutes before or after a News Event is prohibited.” propshoptrader.com

Copy trading: “Copy trading between accounts you do not own — copying is permitted only if you own all accounts involved” propshoptrader.com

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting errors or latency in pricing or the platforms provided” propshoptrader.com

Other Prop Shop Trader account rules

Rule

What Prop Shop Trader states

Maximum number of accounts

What Prop Shop Trader states

Applies — Capped by total allocation of $1,000,000 across all accounts, evaluations and Direct included, not by account count

Prohibited instruments

What Prop Shop Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Prop Shop Trader states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Prop Shop Trader states

An account with no trading activity for the period stated in the plan record is breached

Resets

What Prop Shop Trader states

Reset availability depends on the plan purchased and is governed by the Client Terms and Policies

In Prop Shop Trader's words

Maximum number of accounts: “Up to $1,000,000 combined across all PropShopTrader accounts” propshoptrader.com

Account sharing: “User shall not share the account login information with anyone.” propshoptrader.com/…/terms-of-use

Inactivity: “An account left with no trading activity for an extended period is breached.” propshoptrader.com

Resets: “Reset availability and cancellation or refund rights depend on the plan you purchased and are governed by the current Client Terms and Policies .” propshoptrader.com

Not found on Prop Shop Trader's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Prop Shop Trader's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

a time limit for the Pro and Flex assessments

whether the legacy day-trading and 4:45 pm EST close-out rules apply to the Pro, Flex and Direct plans

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

FAQs

What are Prop Shop Trader's drawdown rules?

Prop Shop Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 3 plans.

Does Prop Shop Trader have a consistency rule?

Yes. On $25K plans: none in the Pro evaluation, 40% in the Flex evaluation, 20% on the funded Direct account.

Does Prop Shop Trader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. No new positions within 3 minutes before or after a News Event, as the Company defines it; such positions may be closed with the profit or loss removed, leverage reduced or the account breached.

Does Prop Shop Trader allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only between accounts the trader owns.

Does Prop Shop Trader have minimum trading days?

Yes. On $25K plans: 1 day in the Pro assessment and 3 in Flex, none on Direct; once funded, 3 trading days to payout on Pro and 5 on Flex and Direct.

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.