
Sabio Trade Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Sabio Trade rules at a glance
Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: no single trading day or single trade may exceed 55% of total profit, on assessment and funded accounts. News trading is conditional: no news blackout is published; consistently placing trades just before news releases is treated as prohibited gambling.
Compiled from 7 of Sabio Trade's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Sabio Trade states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Sabio Trade drawdown rules
Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.
A daily loss limit of 5% is stated on 5 of 5 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Essential
Account size
$20K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,200)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,000)
Profit target
10%
Plus
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
10%
Advanced
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
10%
Ultimate
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
6% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($10,000)
Profit target
10%
Prime
Account size
$650K
Max drawdown
6% ($39,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
5% ($32,500)
Profit target
10%
In Sabio Trade's words
Plan figures: “Maximum Trailing drawdown is the maximum your account can drawdown before you would hard breach your account” sabiotrade.com
Sabio Trade consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Sabio Trade states.
Rule
What Sabio Trade states
Consistency limit
What Sabio Trade states
55%
Consistency rule
What Sabio Trade states
Applies — No single trading day or single trade may exceed 55% of total profit, on assessment and funded accounts
In Sabio Trade's words
Consistency limit: “The profit from any single trade must not exceed 55% of the total profit achieved on the account.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Consistency rule: “The profit generated during a trader's most profitable trading day must not exceed 55% of the total profit achieved on the account.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Sabio Trade minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Sabio Trade states
Minimum trading days
What Sabio Trade states
None — No minimum trading days on the assessment
Time limit
What Sabio Trade states
None — No time limit, provided at least one trade is placed every 30 days
In Sabio Trade's words
Minimum trading days: “If you quickly achieve a 10% profit, such as within a few hours, it is considered a successful assessment, allowing you to receive your funded account.” sabiotrade.com
Time limit: “No, the assessment at SabioTrade is not time-limited.” sabiotrade.com
Sabio Trade news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Sabio Trade states
News trading
What Sabio Trade states
Conditional — No news blackout is published; consistently placing trades just before news releases is treated as prohibited gambling
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Sabio Trade states
Conditional — Bots, EAs, scripts and APIs are prohibited unless SabioTrade approves them in writing
Copy trading
What Sabio Trade states
Conditional — Trade copiers fall under the automated-trading ban unless approved in writing
Hedging
What Sabio Trade states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What Sabio Trade states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Sabio Trade states
Not permitted
In Sabio Trade's words
News trading: “Trading activity that resembles gambling—such as consistently placing trades prior to news releases or other binary events—will not be tolerated.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Expert advisors and automated trading: “The use of any automated or semi-automated system is strictly prohibited unless expressly approved in writing by SabioTrade.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Copy trading: “This includes, but is not limited to, bots, algorithms, scripts, APIs, trade copiers, expert advisors (EAs), or any software designed to execute, modify, manage, or close trades without direct manual human intervention on each trade.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Hedging: “While we understand the appeal of hedging to some traders, it is not permitted on our platform.” sabiotrade.com
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Hedging and/or Cross-Account Hedging, Scalping, High-Frequency Trading (HFT)” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Sabio Trade weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Sabio Trade states
Weekend holding
What Sabio Trade states
Conditional — Depends on the account package; where not permitted, positions must be closed by Friday 3:45pm EST
Overnight holding
What Sabio Trade states
Conditional — Allowed with overnight fees; Day Trading accounts close all positions at the end of the trading day
In Sabio Trade's words
Weekend holding: “In case weekend trading is not permitted, all positions must be closed by Friday 3:45pm EST.” sabiotrade.com
Overnight holding: “Traders can hold positions overnight at SabioTrade, with associated fees.” sabiotrade.com
Sabio Trade scaling plan
No scaling plan.
In Sabio Trade's words
Scaling plan: “Currently, scaling plans are not available.” sabiotrade.com
Other Sabio Trade account rules
Rule
What Sabio Trade states
Maximum number of accounts
What Sabio Trade states
Applies — One active account per assessment level unless approved in writing
Prohibited instruments
What Sabio Trade states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Sabio Trade states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Sabio Trade states
Account breached after more than 30 consecutive days without a new trade
In Sabio Trade's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Users are limited to one active account per assessment level, absent prior written approval.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Account sharing: “The account is intended solely for your personal use, and sharing it with others is not permitted.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Inactivity: “Inactivity for more than 30 consecutive days (no new trades opened) will result in a breach of the account.” sabiotrade.com/…/terms
Not found on Sabio Trade's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Sabio Trade's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
which account packages allow weekend holding (the tariff table did not show it in text)
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
FAQs
What are Sabio Trade's drawdown rules?
Sabio Trade's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.
Does Sabio Trade have a consistency rule?
Yes. No single trading day or single trade may exceed 55% of total profit, on assessment and funded accounts.
Does Sabio Trade have a scaling plan?
Yes. No scaling plan.
Does Sabio Trade allow news trading?
Only under conditions. No news blackout is published; consistently placing trades just before news releases is treated as prohibited gambling.
Does Sabio Trade allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Bots, EAs, scripts and APIs are prohibited unless SabioTrade approves them in writing.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.