Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Shark Futures Rules

Unverified
sharkfutures.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Shark Futures rules at a glance

Shark Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 12 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% on the Basic evaluation; none on Basic Plus (a daily loss limit applies instead); 35% on PRO funded accounts; 20% on Instant PRO; losing days count as well as winning days. News trading is conditional: allowed on all account types with no blackout windows; manipulative news straddling (opposing orders or brackets to trap volatility) is prohibited.

Compiled from 33 of Shark Futures's own published pages, read on 15 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Shark Futures states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Shark Futures drawdown rules

Shark Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 12 plans.

A daily loss limit of 2.4% to 2.5% is stated on 4 of 12 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Basic

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Basic

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Basic

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Basic

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3% ($4,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Basic Plus

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.4% ($600)

Profit target

6%

Basic Plus

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.5% ($1,250)

Profit target

6%

Basic Plus

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3.5% ($3,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.5% ($2,500)

Profit target

6%

Basic Plus

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3.33% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2.5% ($3,750)

Profit target

6%

Instant PRO

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,250)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant PRO

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant PRO

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

4% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

Instant PRO

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

4% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

In Shark Futures's words

Plan figures: “Shark Futures uses an End of Day (EOD) Trailing Max Drawdown system across all account types.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13963742-daily-loss-limits-drawdown-rules

Shark Futures consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Shark Futures states.

Rule

What Shark Futures states

Consistency rule

What Shark Futures states

Applies — 40% on the Basic evaluation; none on Basic Plus (a daily loss limit applies instead); 35% on PRO funded accounts; 20% on Instant PRO; losing days count as well as winning days

In Shark Futures's words

Consistency rule: “Consistency rules apply across Basic, Basic Plus, PRO, and Instant PRO, but the thresholds differ by product.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964603-consistency-requirements

Shark Futures minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Shark Futures states

Minimum trading days

What Shark Futures states

Applies — 3 days to pass Basic, 1 to pass Basic Plus; each payout cycle needs 6 qualifying days on PRO or 8 on Instant PRO, a qualifying day closing with at least $150 net profit

In the plan figures

What Shark Futures states

1 and 3 days

Time limit

What Shark Futures states

Applies — 30 calendar days to pass Basic or Basic Plus; a passed challenge must be activated within 30 days

In Shark Futures's words

Minimum trading days: “Minimum trading days: You must trade on at least 3 separate calendar days to pass a Basic challenge.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13940059-do-shark-futures-challenges-have-completion-deadlines

Time limit: “Yes, Shark Futures challenges must be completed within 30 days from the date you start.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13940059-do-shark-futures-challenges-have-completion-deadlines

Shark Futures news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Shark Futures states

News trading

What Shark Futures states

Conditional — Allowed on all account types with no blackout windows; manipulative news straddling (opposing orders or brackets to trap volatility) is prohibited

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Shark Futures states

Conditional — Only with explicit approval; sub-second order placement, tick-scalping, spoofing and latency-driven algorithms are prohibited

Copy trading

What Shark Futures states

Conditional — Allowed across your own accounts and across firms; not for hedging or offsetting risk, not between multiple people, and not to manipulate payout rules or risk limits

Hedging

What Shark Futures states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Shark Futures states

Not permitted

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Shark Futures states

Not permitted

In Shark Futures's words

News trading: “News Trading is now fully allowed across all Shark Futures accounts.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964118-prohibited-trading-practices

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Automated trading is restricted unless explicitly approved by SHARK Futures.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964118-prohibited-trading-practices

Copy trading: “Copy trading is allowed under the following conditions:” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964118-prohibited-trading-practices

Hedging: “Long and short positions on the same instrument at the same time” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964118-prohibited-trading-practices

Martingale and grid strategies: “Engage in gambling behavior, martingale strategies, or strategies that exploit the simulated environment rather than demonstrating genuine trading skill;” www.sharkfutures.com/…/terms-conditions

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Shark Futures accounts are not intended for arbitrage strategies.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964118-prohibited-trading-practices

Shark Futures weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Shark Futures states

Weekend holding

What Shark Futures states

Not permitted

Overnight holding

What Shark Futures states

Conditional — Positions may be opened from 6:00 PM EST but must be closed by 4:15 PM EST; nothing may be held past 4:15 PM EST

Trading hours

What Shark Futures states

New positions from 6:00 PM EST; all positions closed by 4:15 PM EST each trading day; no weekend holds

In Shark Futures's words

Weekend holding: “Positions may not be held over the weekend” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13940067-trading-hours-session-rules

Overnight holding: “Positions opened during the evening session must still be closed by 4:15 PM EST the following day” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13940067-trading-hours-session-rules

Trading hours: “All positions must be closed by 4:15 PM EST each trading day” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13940067-trading-hours-session-rules

Shark Futures scaling plan

Traders the risk team moves to a Live account can raise contract limits based on demonstrated performance.

Rule

What Shark Futures states

Largest account size

What Shark Futures states

$150,000

In Shark Futures's words

Scaling plan: “Scalable Contract Limits: Traders can increase their contract limits based on demonstrated performance” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13967641-live-account-transition

Largest account size: “PRO and Instant PRO Accounts: Up to 5 accounts total (any combination of PRO and Instant PRO accounts across all tiers: $25K, $50K, $100K, and $150K)” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13937778-maximum-number-of-accounts

Other Shark Futures account rules

Rule

What Shark Futures states

Maximum number of accounts

What Shark Futures states

Applies — Up to 5 PRO and Instant PRO accounts combined and 1 Live account; no limit on Basic challenge accounts

Prohibited instruments

What Shark Futures states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Shark Futures states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Shark Futures states

A warning after 25 days without trading; an account with no trading for 30 days is terminated and its profits forfeited

Resets

What Shark Futures states

Unlimited resets at any time, bought from the dashboard, from $49 depending on account size

In Shark Futures's words

Maximum number of accounts: “Traders may hold a maximum of 5 funded accounts simultaneously across PRO and Instant PRO programs, and 1 Live account.” www.sharkfutures.com/…/terms-conditions

Account sharing: “Accounts are single-user only.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13964118-prohibited-trading-practices

Inactivity: “If no trading activity occurs within 30 days total, your account will be terminated” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13962552-trading-account-inactivity-period

Resets: “Reset Fees start for as low as $49 and differ based on account size.” help.sharkfutures.com/…/13934687-account-reset

Not found on Shark Futures's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Shark Futures's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

whether grid strategies are allowed

which instruments, if any, are excluded beyond the published contract list

the criteria and timing for being moved to a Live account

FAQs

What are Shark Futures's drawdown rules?

Shark Futures's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 5% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 12 plans.

Does Shark Futures have a consistency rule?

Yes. 40% on the Basic evaluation; none on Basic Plus (a daily loss limit applies instead); 35% on PRO funded accounts; 20% on Instant PRO; losing days count as well as winning days.

Does Shark Futures have a scaling plan?

Yes. Traders the risk team moves to a Live account can raise contract limits based on demonstrated performance.

Does Shark Futures allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed on all account types with no blackout windows; manipulative news straddling (opposing orders or brackets to trap volatility) is prohibited.

Does Shark Futures allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Only with explicit approval; sub-second order placement, tick-scalping, spoofing and latency-driven algorithms are prohibited.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.