Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Take Profit Trader Rules

Unverified
takeprofittrader.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Take Profit Trader rules at a glance

Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: test only: highest day below 50% of net profit, and missing it raises the profit goal rather than failing the Test; the homepage table lists none on PRO or PRO+. News trading is conditional: PRO and PRO+: flat with no open orders from one minute before to one minute after FOMC statements, NFP and CPI, plus Crude Oil Inventories for crude oil and bond auctions for the 10-Year Note and 30-Year Bond; the homepage table lists no news rule for the Test.

Compiled from 33 of Take Profit Trader's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Take Profit Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Take Profit Trader drawdown rules

Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Test

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Test

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Test

Account size

$75K

Max drawdown

3.33% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Test

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Test

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3% ($4,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

In Take Profit Trader's words

Plan figures: “$50,000 | 6 Contracts | $3,000 | $2,000 |” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15170265979165-Rule-3-Do-Not-Hit-End-Of-Day-EOD-Maximum-Trailing-Drawdown

Take Profit Trader consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Take Profit Trader states.

Rule

What Take Profit Trader states

Consistency limit

What Take Profit Trader states

50%

Consistency rule

What Take Profit Trader states

Applies — Test only: highest day below 50% of net profit, and missing it raises the profit goal rather than failing the Test; the homepage table lists none on PRO or PRO+

In Take Profit Trader's words

Consistency limit: “To prevent the evaluation from being treated like a lottery ticket, no single trading day may exceed 50% of your total net profits” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15170316538013-Rule-5-Be-Consistent

Take Profit Trader minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Take Profit Trader states

Minimum trading days

What Take Profit Trader states

Applies — 3 trading days in the Test; PRO withdrawals are available from day one once the buffer is built

In the plan figures

What Take Profit Trader states

3 days

Time limit

What Take Profit Trader states

None — No time limit; the Test is billed as a monthly subscription until passed or cancelled

In Take Profit Trader's words

Minimum trading days: “To show that you can make money and manage risk, you must trade for a minimum of 3 trading days.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15170316538013-Rule-5-Be-Consistent

Time limit: “This approach provides you with complete flexibility to trade at your own pace — there is no time limit to reach your profit target.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15141145057053-Test-Subscriptions

Take Profit Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Take Profit Trader states

News trading

What Take Profit Trader states

Conditional — PRO and PRO+: flat with no open orders from one minute before to one minute after FOMC statements, NFP and CPI, plus Crude Oil Inventories for crude oil and bond auctions for the 10-Year Note and 30-Year Bond; the homepage table lists no news rule for the Test

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Take Profit Trader states

Not permitted

Copy trading

What Take Profit Trader states

Conditional — Only approved copiers (Tradesyncer, TradeCopia, Affordable Indicators, Replikanto Compliance Edition, platform-native tools), only across your own accounts, and never into opposing or offsetting positions

Hedging

What Take Profit Trader states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Take Profit Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Take Profit Trader states

Not stated on the pages we read

In Take Profit Trader's words

News trading: “All PRO/PRO+ Accounts must be out of all open positions and have no open orders o ne minute before, d uring and o ne minute after any prohibited news event.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15172006753821-PRO-Account-Rules

Expert advisors and automated trading: “#1: No Trading Bots or Algos. Automated trading systems, bots, or algorithmic execution tools are not permitted.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/34431153546397-TakeProfitTrader-Universal-Trading-Policies-UTP

Copy trading: “TakeProfitTrader permits the use of trade copiers solely for managing accounts owned and controlled by you.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/34431176505245-Trade-Copier-Policy

Hedging: “Hedging using opposite positions in correlated CME futures contracts is prohibited under Rule 6, because it violates CME’s wash-trade and market-integrity standards.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/30331694826909-Rule-6-No-Counter-Positions

Take Profit Trader weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Take Profit Trader states

Weekend holding

What Take Profit Trader states

Not permitted

Overnight holding

What Take Profit Trader states

Not permitted

Trading hours

What Take Profit Trader states

6 PM to 5 PM Eastern each trading day; open positions are closed automatically at 4:55 PM Eastern

In Take Profit Trader's words

Weekend holding: “Most products traded on CME Group exchanges (CME, NYMEX, COMEX, CBOT) are permitted, but positions may not be held from one session to the next.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/34431153546397-TakeProfitTrader-Universal-Trading-Policies-UTP

Overnight holding: “Positions cannot be carried from one trading day into the next.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15170347090461-Rule-4-Trade-Approved-Products-During-Approved-Hours

Trading hours: “TPT will automatically close any open position at 4:55 PM Eastern” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15170347090461-Rule-4-Trade-Approved-Products-During-Approved-Hours

Other Take Profit Trader account rules

Rule

What Take Profit Trader states

Maximum number of accounts

What Take Profit Trader states

Applies — Unlimited Test accounts; up to 5 active PRO/PRO+ accounts per person; up to 10 passed Tests activated in 30 calendar days

Prohibited instruments

What Take Profit Trader states

Conditional — Only the permitted CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures list; on PRO and PRO+, positions must be exited before a limit up or limit down price limit is hit

Account sharing

What Take Profit Trader states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Take Profit Trader states

PRO and PRO+ accounts must trade at least one day per calendar week (Sunday to Friday) to stay active; support can grant a temporary exception

Resets

What Take Profit Trader states

Test accounts can be reset at any time for $79 (25K) to $199 (150K) without changing the renewal date; PRO accounts can be reset up to three times per account for $449 (25K) to $1,499 (150K)

In Take Profit Trader's words

Maximum number of accounts: “You can trade up to five active funded accounts.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15172695563933-Rules-for-Multiple-Accounts

Prohibited instruments: “You may trade most futures products listed on: CME CBOT NYMEX COMEX” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15170347090461-Rule-4-Trade-Approved-Products-During-Approved-Hours

Account sharing: “Coordinated trading, third-party account management, or participation in structured trading schemes designed to reduce or neutralize risk is prohibited.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/34431153546397-TakeProfitTrader-Universal-Trading-Policies-UTP

Inactivity: “To keep your PRO Account active, you must trade at least one day per calendar week (Sunday–Friday)” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15171769361053-PRO-Account-Rules

Resets: “As a convenience to our PRO traders, here at TakeProfitTrader we allow you to reset your PRO Account up to three times per account.” takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/…/15171895352733-Resetting-A-PRO-Account

Not found on Take Profit Trader's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Take Profit Trader's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

the consequence of missing the weekly trading requirement on PRO and PRO+ beyond the account not staying active

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

FAQs

What are Take Profit Trader's drawdown rules?

Take Profit Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 5 plans.

Does Take Profit Trader have a consistency rule?

Yes. Test only: highest day below 50% of net profit, and missing it raises the profit goal rather than failing the Test; the homepage table lists none on PRO or PRO+.

Does Take Profit Trader allow news trading?

Only under conditions. PRO and PRO+: flat with no open orders from one minute before to one minute after FOMC statements, NFP and CPI, plus Crude Oil Inventories for crude oil and bond auctions for the 10-Year Note and 30-Year Bond; the homepage table lists no news rule for the Test.

Does Take Profit Trader allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Take Profit Trader's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

Does Take Profit Trader allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Only approved copiers (Tradesyncer, TradeCopia, Affordable Indicators, Replikanto Compliance Edition, platform-native tools), only across your own accounts, and never into opposing or offsetting positions.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.