Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Topstep Payouts

Unverified
topstep.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

4.5

Based on 1 review

Topstep payouts at a glance

Topstep advertises a profit split of up to 90%. Payout frequency: after 5 winning days of $150+ (XFA Standard and Live), or 3 trading days within a 40% consistency target (XFA Consistency); daily in the Live Funded Account after 30 winning days. Minimum payout: $125. Processing time: internal approval can take 1-3 business days; then same day (Prop-to-Brokerage), instant (Aeropay), 1-3 business days (Wise, ACH) or 5-10 business days (wire).

Compiled from 30 of Topstep's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Topstep states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Topstep payout policy

How often Topstep pays, how soon after funding, the smallest amount it pays and how long a payout takes, as its own payout pages state them.

Payout

What Topstep states

Payout frequency

What Topstep states

After 5 winning days of $150+ (XFA Standard and Live), or 3 trading days within a 40% consistency target (XFA Consistency); daily in the Live Funded Account after 30 winning days

First payout

What Topstep states

Not stated on the pages we read

Minimum payout

What Topstep states

$125

Processing time

What Topstep states

Internal approval can take 1-3 business days; then same day (Prop-to-Brokerage), instant (Aeropay), 1-3 business days (Wise, ACH) or 5-10 business days (wire)

In Topstep's words

Payout frequency: “Once you've earned $150+ Net P&L on 30 non-consecutive days in your Live Funded Account, you unlock daily Payouts — request as much of your unlocked balance as you want, once per day (min $125).” help.topstep.com/…/8284233-topstep-payout-policy

Minimum payout: “Minimum Payout: $125” help.topstep.com/…/8284233-topstep-payout-policy

Processing time: “Internal approval can take 1-3 business days.” help.topstep.com/…/8284233-topstep-payout-policy

Topstep profit split

Topstep advertises a profit split of up to 90%. An advertised maximum can depend on the plan, a scaling stage or an add-on, so check which split applies to the account you buy.

Plan

Profit split

Trading Combine (Standard path, monthly)

Profit split

90%

Trading Combine (No Activation Fee path, monthly)

Profit split

90%

Payout

What Topstep states

Maximum profit split

What Topstep states

Up to 90%

In Topstep's words

Profit split: “90/10 profit split — you keep 90%” help.topstep.com/…/8284233-topstep-payout-policy

Plan figures: “No Activation Fee Path: Higher monthly cost. No fee when you pass.” help.topstep.com/…/14289835-topstep-pricing-and-payment-questions

Topstep payout methods

Topstep lists 5 payout methods. Availability often depends on your country, as the notes in brackets show where the firm states it.

Payout methods

Prop-to-Brokerage (US only)
Aeropay (US banks only)
Wise (China, Canada, UK)
ACH (US banks only)
Wire/SWIFT (international)

In Topstep's words

Payout methods: “Wise is available again as a payout method for traders in China, Canada, and the United Kingdom.” help.topstep.com/…/8284233-topstep-payout-policy

Topstep payout fees

Charges Topstep publishes on taking a payout.

Fee

Amount

Applies to

Back2Funded reactivation

Amount

$599 (50K), $699 (100K), $829 (150K)

Applies to

Express Funded Accounts lost before the first payout

Payout processing fee

Amount

$30

Applies to

ACH and Wire/SWIFT payouts

In Topstep's words

Fees: “Standard Path: Lower monthly cost. $149 Activation Fee charged once per Express Funded Account (XFA) earned.” help.topstep.com/…/14289835-topstep-pricing-and-payment-questions

Topstep payout evidence

These are Topstep's own published claims. Prop Firm Pal has not seen its payout records, so treat them as the firm’s statement rather than an audited figure.

Payout

What Topstep states

Total paid to traders (claimed)

What Topstep states

$1.4B+

In Topstep's words

Total paid out: “$1.4B+” www.topstep.com

Topstep refund policy

Refunds are generally not available; a 14-day satisfaction guarantee refunds up to 1 monthly payment on a first-ever Trading Combine that has not passed, and a forgotten rebill can be refunded within 28 days if the account has no trading and its Reset credit is unused. Resets, activation fees and Back2Funded are non-refundable.

In Topstep's words

Refund policy: “New to Topstep? If within your first 14 calendar days you decide it's not for you, we'll refund up to 1 monthly renewal payment for your Trading Combine® — as long as you haven't passed the evaluation.” help.topstep.com/…/8284117-topstep-refund-policies

Not found on Topstep's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Topstep's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

the number of days to a first payout

FAQs

What is Topstep's payout policy?

Payout frequency: After 5 winning days of $150+ (XFA Standard and Live), or 3 trading days within a 40% consistency target (XFA Consistency); daily in the Live Funded Account after 30 winning days. Minimum payout: $125. Processing time: Internal approval can take 1-3 business days; then same day (Prop-to-Brokerage), instant (Aeropay), 1-3 business days (Wise, ACH) or 5-10 business days (wire).

How often does Topstep pay out?

After 5 winning days of $150+ (XFA Standard and Live), or 3 trading days within a 40% consistency target (XFA Consistency); daily in the Live Funded Account after 30 winning days.

What is the Topstep minimum payout?

Topstep states a minimum payout of $125.

How long do Topstep payouts take?

Internal approval can take 1-3 business days; then same day (Prop-to-Brokerage), instant (Aeropay), 1-3 business days (Wise, ACH) or 5-10 business days (wire).

What is Topstep's profit split?

Up to 90%, as Topstep advertises it. Check which split applies to the plan you buy.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.