
Trader Scale Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Trader Scale rules at a glance
Trader Scale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 17 plans. A consistency rule applies: highest profit day below 40% of period profit on Speedy and below 20% on Instant Funding; none on Pro; a payout condition, not a breach. News trading is conditional: directional news trading permitted on Speedy and Pro; on Instant Funding no position may be opened within 5 minutes before or after a red-folder event; news bracketing and straddles prohibited on every program.
Compiled from 32 of Trader Scale's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Trader Scale states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Trader Scale drawdown rules
Trader Scale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 17 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 17 of 17 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Instant Funding
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
6% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($6,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding
Account size
$400K
Max drawdown
6% ($24,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
3% ($12,000)
Profit target
—
Speedy 1-Step
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
8% ($800)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4% ($400)
Profit target
10%
Speedy 1-Step
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
8% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4% ($1,000)
Profit target
10%
Speedy 1-Step
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
8% ($4,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4% ($2,000)
Profit target
10%
Speedy 1-Step
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
8% ($8,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4% ($4,000)
Profit target
10%
Speedy 1-Step
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
8% ($16,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4% ($8,000)
Profit target
10%
Speedy 1-Step
Account size
$400K
Max drawdown
8% ($32,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
4% ($16,000)
Profit target
10%
Pro 2-Step
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
10%
Pro 2-Step
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
10%
Pro 2-Step
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
10%
Pro 2-Step
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
10%
Pro 2-Step
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
10% ($20,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($10,000)
Profit target
10%
Pro 2-Step
Account size
$400K
Max drawdown
10% ($40,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($20,000)
Profit target
10%
In Trader Scale's words
Plan figures: “Pick your size. The sale price is the checkout price.” www.traderscale.com/…/challenges
Trader Scale consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Trader Scale states.
Rule
What Trader Scale states
Consistency limit
What Trader Scale states
40%
Consistency rule
What Trader Scale states
Applies — Highest profit day below 40% of period profit on Speedy and below 20% on Instant Funding; none on Pro; a payout condition, not a breach
In Trader Scale's words
Consistency limit: “Speedy: below 40%. Instant Funding: below 20%. Pro & Flex: doesn't apply.” help.traderscale.com/…/16827504-speedy-consistency-rule
Consistency rule: “Speedy: below 40%. Instant Funding: below 20%. Pro & Flex: doesn't apply. It's a payout condition, not a breach — your account stays active either way.” help.traderscale.com/…/16827504-speedy-consistency-rule
Trader Scale minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Trader Scale states
Minimum trading days
What Trader Scale states
Applies — Speedy: 1 in evaluation and 10 on the funded account before each payout; Pro: 3; Instant Funding: 4 days with at least 0.25% profit
In the plan figures
What Trader Scale states
1, 3 and 4 days
Time limit
What Trader Scale states
None — No time limit
In Trader Scale's words
Minimum trading days: “Minimum trading days: 1 in evaluation - 10 on the funded account before each payout” help.traderscale.com/…/16827454-speedy-rules-at-a-glance
Time limit: “No. Every Traderscale route has an unlimited trading period.” www.traderscale.com/…/challenges
Trader Scale news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Trader Scale states
News trading
What Trader Scale states
Conditional — Directional news trading permitted on Speedy and Pro; on Instant Funding no position may be opened within 5 minutes before or after a red-folder event; news bracketing and straddles prohibited on every program
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Trader Scale states
Not permitted
Copy trading
What Trader Scale states
Conditional — Trade copiers and signal services that execute automatically are prohibited; manually placing the same setup on your own accounts is permitted
Hedging
What Trader Scale states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What Trader Scale states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Trader Scale states
Not permitted
In Trader Scale's words
News trading: “Directional news trading is permitted on Speedy and Pro. Instant Funding and Flex have a five-minute window around red-folder events in which you may not open a position.” help.traderscale.com/…/9561434-news-trading-rules
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Expert Advisors, bots, scripts and trade copiers are prohibited on every account type and size.” help.traderscale.com/…/9561433-automation-eas-copy-trading
Copy trading: “You may also manually trade the same setup across your own Traderscale accounts, placing every entry yourself on each one” help.traderscale.com/…/9561433-automation-eas-copy-trading
Hedging: “The rule: You may not hold opposing positions on the same instrument at the same time, including across separate Traderscale accounts, where used to offset exposure or exploit pricing inefficiencies.” help.traderscale.com/…/16827765-hedge-trading-all-accounts
Martingale and grid strategies: “The rule: You may not increase position size or total risk after a loss on the same asset within the same or next trading day.” help.traderscale.com/…/16827691-martingale-all-accounts
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “The rule: You may not use ultra-fast execution designed to capture very small price movements within milliseconds, whether by algorithm or by hand.” help.traderscale.com/…/16827688-high-frequency-trading-all-accounts
Trader Scale weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Trader Scale states
Weekend holding
What Trader Scale states
Conditional — Only with the Hold Over Weekend add-on; otherwise positions are closed automatically at 20:30 UTC before the weekend
Overnight holding
What Trader Scale states
Not stated on the pages we read
In Trader Scale's words
Weekend holding: “Without the Weekend Holding add-on, open positions close automatically at 20:30 UTC before the weekend, and you can't trade markets that stay open, such as crypto.” help.traderscale.com/…/16624007-weekend-holding-explained
Other Trader Scale account rules
Rule
What Trader Scale states
Maximum number of accounts
What Trader Scale states
Applies — No count limit stated; $600,000 combined capital per trader, checked manually at payout review
Prohibited instruments
What Trader Scale states
Conditional — Without the Hold Over Weekend add-on, weekend-open markets such as crypto cannot be traded
Account sharing
What Trader Scale states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Trader Scale states
Account goes inactive after 10 consecutive days without opening a trade, on every program and stage
In Trader Scale's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Maximum capital allocation is $600,000 across all your active accounts combined , per individual trader.” help.traderscale.com/…/9561430-maximum-capital-allocation-600k-limit
Prohibited instruments: “Weekend-open markets, such as crypto, can't be traded” help.traderscale.com/…/16624007-weekend-holding-explained
Account sharing: “The rule: Only the registered trader may access, control and trade the account.” help.traderscale.com/…/16827772-account-sharing-reselling-all-accounts
Inactivity: “At least one trade must be opened within any 10 consecutive days, on every program and stage, regardless of performance.” help.traderscale.com/…/16624018-why-is-my-account-inactive
Not found on Trader Scale's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Trader Scale's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
a full list of tradable instruments
a scaling plan
the year Traderscale was founded
FAQs
What are Trader Scale's drawdown rules?
Trader Scale's plans state a maximum drawdown of 6% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 17 plans.
Does Trader Scale have a consistency rule?
Yes. Highest profit day below 40% of period profit on Speedy and below 20% on Instant Funding; none on Pro; a payout condition, not a breach.
Does Trader Scale allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Directional news trading permitted on Speedy and Pro; on Instant Funding no position may be opened within 5 minutes before or after a red-folder event; news bracketing and straddles prohibited on every program.
Does Trader Scale allow EAs and automated trading?
No. Trader Scale's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.
Does Trader Scale allow copy trading?
Only under conditions. Trade copiers and signal services that execute automatically are prohibited; manually placing the same setup on your own accounts is permitted.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.