
Apex Trader Funding
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
4.5
Based on 2 reviews
Apex Trader Funding Review: Rules, Profit Split & Payouts
Apex Trader Funding is a futures prop firm that sells one-time, 30-day evaluations in two drawdown models, End-of-Day (EOD) and Intraday Trailing Drawdown, each at $25,000, $50,000, $100,000 and $150,000, on Rithmic, Tradovate and WealthCharts. Passing leads to a Performance Account (PA) with a 100% payout split. Apex allows up to 20 active PAs per household, sets no limit on evaluation accounts, and sells No Activation Fee Evaluations on which the PA activation fee is $0; the help centre does not state the activation fee on a standard evaluation.
Every Apex evaluation has a 6% profit target ($3,000 on $50,000) and a maximum drawdown of $1,000 to $4,000 depending on size. On EOD accounts the drawdown is calculated once per trading day at market close, and the evaluation adds a daily loss limit of $500 to $2,000; Intraday Trailing Drawdown evaluations trail in real time and have no daily loss limit. There are no minimum trading days to pass, but evaluation access ends after 30 calendar days with no extensions, failed evaluations cannot be reset, and a passed evaluation must be activated as a PA within 7 calendar days. Rules that close accounts include holding positions past the 4:59 PM ET close, hedging on the same or correlated instruments, automated or algorithmic trading, high-frequency trading, account sharing, and news strategies that place orders on both sides.
Apex PA payouts can be requested up to weekly. Each request needs 5 qualifying trading days that meet a minimum daily profit, a 50% consistency rule on profit since the last approved payout, and at least $500, and a PA is closed after 6 payouts. US traders are paid by ACH direct deposit and traders elsewhere through Plane; Apex says most users receive funds within 5–11 business days. Evaluation and activation fees are not refundable. Intraday Trailing Drawdown PAs are closed without at least two $50 net profit days in 30 consecutive calendar days. The help centre pages read do not publish evaluation prices.
Futures prop firm with EOD and Intraday Trailing Drawdown evaluations
Account sizes of $25,000, $50,000, $100,000 and $150,000
100% payout split on Performance Accounts
One-time 30-day evaluation fee; no resets and no refunds
No minimum trading days to pass; 5 qualifying days per payout
50% consistency rule on PA payouts, none in the evaluation
Up to 20 active Performance Accounts per household
$500 minimum payout, up to weekly, with 6 payouts per PA

Is Apex Trader Funding legit?
Prop Firm Pal has not verified Apex Trader Funding, so this is not an endorsement: it is what the record shows. Its website has been active in Prop Firm Pal's monthly traffic record since November 2025, and traffic over the last three months is declining. Its payout policy is published, and summarised on the Payouts tab.
Record
What we hold
In our traffic record
What we hold
Since November 2025 (10 months)
Traffic, last three months
What we hold
Declining (-11% to August 2026)
Apex Trader Funding trading platforms
Instruments & payment methods
Instruments
Payment methods
Apex Trader Funding challenges & plans
Plan
Type
Account size
Profit target
Daily drawdown
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Profit split
Min trading days
EOD Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$25K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
2%
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
EOD Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$50K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
2%
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
EOD Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$100K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
1.5%
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
EOD Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$150K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
1.33%
Max drawdown
2.67%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$25K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
trailing
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$50K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
trailing
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$100K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
trailing
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation
Type
evaluation
Account size
$150K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
2.67%
Drawdown type
trailing
Profit split
100%
Min trading days
0
Apex Trader Funding trading rules
Rule
Stance
Condition
News trading
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not
Expert advisors and automated trading
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
Copy trading
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Only across your own PAs under your personal and business name, all trading in the same direction; trade copying with other traders is forbidden
Hedging
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
Consistency rule
Stance
Applies
Condition
Not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout
Weekend holding
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
Overnight holding
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
Minimum trading days
Stance
Applies
Condition
None to pass an evaluation; each PA payout needs 5 qualifying trading days, each meeting a minimum daily profit of $100 to $350 by account size and type
Time limit
Stance
Applies
Condition
30 calendar days per evaluation with no extensions; the PA must be activated within 7 calendar days of passing; no deadline for PA payout days
Maximum number of accounts
Stance
Applies
Condition
20 active PAs per household across all platforms; no limit on evaluation accounts
Account sharing
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
Trading during news is allowed with your normal strategy, but news strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are prohibited.
Automated and algorithmic trading is not allowed on any account.
Copy trading is allowed only across your own PAs under your personal and business name, all in the same direction; trade copying with other traders is forbidden.
Holding long and short positions at the same time on the same or correlated instruments is prohibited.
High-frequency trading and any other exploitation of the simulated environment is prohibited.
The 50% consistency rule is not applied in evaluations; on a PA, no single profitable day may make up 50% or more of profit since the last approved payout.
All trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET each trading day, and holding positions through the market close is prohibited.
There is no minimum number of trading days to pass an evaluation; each PA payout needs 5 qualifying trading days meeting a minimum daily profit of $100 to $350 depending on account size and type.
Evaluations give 30 calendar days of access with no extensions, and a passed evaluation must be activated as a PA within 7 calendar days.
A household may hold up to 20 active PAs across all platforms; evaluation accounts are not limited.
Account access details may not be given to anyone, and accounts may not be shared.
Apex Trader Funding payout rules
Payout
Detail
Profit split
Detail
Up to 100%
Payout frequency
Detail
Up to weekly; a maximum of 6 payouts per Performance Account, after which the PA is closed
Processing time
Detail
Reviewed within 2 business days and sent within 3–4 business days if approved; most users receive funds within 5–11 business days
Minimum payout
Detail
$500 per request, all account sizes
Payout methods
Apex Trader Funding account policies
Policy
Detail
Refund policy
Detail
Evaluation fees cannot be refunded, transferred or changed after purchase; PA activation fees are not refundable
Resets
Detail
No resets or reset fees; a failed evaluation is closed and a new one must be purchased
Scaling plan
Detail
On a Performance Account, position size increases through Scaling Levels based on the end-of-day balance, up to the account maximum; evaluation contract limits are fixed
Inactivity
Detail
An Intraday Trailing Drawdown Performance Account is closed unless it records at least two $50 net profit days within 30 consecutive calendar days; EOD Performance Accounts also list an inactivity rule
KYC
Detail
A physical, valid government-issued ID (driver’s license, residency permit, passport, state ID or government ID card); copies, temporary, expired or digital IDs are not accepted
Trading hours
Detail
A trading day runs from 6 PM ET to 4:59 PM ET the next day; all trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET, and earlier in agricultural markets
Apex Trader Funding fees
Fee
Amount
Applies to
PA activation fee
Amount
$0
Applies to
No Activation Fee Evaluations
Apex Trader Funding restricted countries
Apex Trader Funding web traffic, month by month
Prop Firm Pal has tracked Apex Trader Funding's website traffic every month since November 2025. In August 2026 the site received an estimated 3.18M visits, down 13% on the month before and down 11% over three months.
Its busiest month on record was March 2026 at roughly 6.07M visits. Traffic now is 48% below that peak.
These are third-party estimates of website visits, collected once a month and stored against the month they describe. They are not trader counts, funded-account numbers or revenue.
Month
Estimated visits
Change
November 2025
Estimated visits
2.50M
Change
—
December 2025
Estimated visits
3.70M
Change
+48%
January 2026
Estimated visits
4.18M
Change
+13%
February 2026
Estimated visits
4.18M
Change
+0%
March 2026
Estimated visits
6.07M
Change
+45%
April 2026
Estimated visits
4.12M
Change
-32%
May 2026
Estimated visits
3.58M
Change
-13%
June 2026
Estimated visits
3.52M
Change
-2%
July 2026
Estimated visits
3.67M
Change
+4%
August 2026
Estimated visits
3.18M
Change
-13%
How Apex Trader Funding compares in size
Measured on estimated monthly website visits for August 2026, Apex Trader Funding ranks 9 of the 477 prop firms Prop Firm Pal tracks — larger than 98% of them, at roughly 3.18M visits a month.
The ranking covers every firm measured between June 2026 and August 2026, each on its own latest reading in that window. Firms last measured before June 2026 are left out rather than shown with a stale figure, so the total moves month to month.
Size is not quality. A large firm is one that markets successfully, and several of the most visited firms in this ranking have the strictest rules; some of the smallest pay out reliably to everyone who asks. What the ranking is useful for is scale — whether you are looking at an established operation or something very new.
Similar-sized firm
Monthly visits
Monthly visits
4.59M
Monthly visits
3.82M
Monthly visits
2.72M
Monthly visits
2.61M
FAQs
What is the Apex Trader Funding profit split?
Apex Trader Funding pays a 100% payout split on approved payouts from both EOD and Intraday Trailing Drawdown Performance Accounts. Each account can receive up to 6 payouts before it is closed.
What are the Apex Trader Funding drawdown rules?
Apex offers two drawdown models, each with a maximum drawdown of $1,000 on $25,000 up to $4,000 on $150,000. The EOD drawdown is calculated once per trading day at market close and comes with a daily loss limit in the evaluation; the Intraday Trailing Drawdown trails in real time and has no daily loss limit.
Does Apex Trader Funding have a consistency rule?
Yes, on Performance Accounts only. No single profitable day may account for 50% or more of total profit since the last approved payout; the rule is not applied in evaluations.
What are the Apex Trader Funding payout rules?
A PA payout needs 5 qualifying trading days that each meet a minimum daily profit, 50% consistency, and a request of at least $500, which allows payouts up to weekly. Apex says most users receive funds within 5–11 business days, by ACH direct deposit in the US or through Plane elsewhere.
Does Apex Trader Funding charge an activation fee?
A one-time PA activation fee applies after passing a standard evaluation, but the help centre does not state the amount. No Activation Fee Evaluations set the activation price at $0, and the fee must be paid within 7 calendar days of passing.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.