Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Apex Trader Funding Rules

Unverified
apextraderfunding.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

5

Based on 1 review

Apex Trader Funding rules at a glance

Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans. A consistency rule applies: not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout. News trading is conditional: your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not.

Compiled from 27 of Apex Trader Funding's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Apex Trader Funding states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Apex Trader Funding drawdown rules

Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans.

A daily loss limit of 1.33% to 2% is stated on 4 of 8 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

EOD Evaluation

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2% ($500)

Profit target

6%

EOD Evaluation

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

2% ($1,000)

Profit target

6%

EOD Evaluation

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

1.5% ($1,500)

Profit target

6%

EOD Evaluation

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

2.67% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

1.33% ($2,000)

Profit target

6%

Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

3% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Intraday Trailing Drawdown Evaluation

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

2.67% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

In Apex Trader Funding's words

Plan figures: “Drawdown is calculated once per trading day at market close based on your EOD balance.” apextraderfunding.com/…/eod-evaluations

Apex Trader Funding consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Apex Trader Funding states.

Rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

Consistency limit

What Apex Trader Funding states

50%

Consistency rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

Applies — Not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout

In Apex Trader Funding's words

Consistency limit: “No single profitable trading day may account for 50% or more of total profit earned since your last approved payout.” apextraderfunding.com/…/eod-payouts

Apex Trader Funding minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

Minimum trading days

What Apex Trader Funding states

Applies — None to pass an evaluation; each PA payout needs 5 qualifying trading days, each meeting a minimum daily profit of $100 to $350 by account size and type

In the plan figures

What Apex Trader Funding states

0 days

Time limit

What Apex Trader Funding states

Applies — 30 calendar days per evaluation with no extensions; the PA must be activated within 7 calendar days of passing; no deadline for PA payout days

In Apex Trader Funding's words

Minimum trading days: “There is no minimum number of trading days required.” apextraderfunding.com/…/eod-evaluations

Time limit: “Yes, the time limit to reach the profit target is set to 30 calendar days from the date of account purchase.” apextraderfunding.com/…/eod-evaluations

Apex Trader Funding news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

News trading

What Apex Trader Funding states

Conditional — Your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Copy trading

What Apex Trader Funding states

Conditional — Only across your own PAs under your personal and business name, all trading in the same direction; trade copying with other traders is forbidden

Hedging

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not permitted

In Apex Trader Funding's words

News trading: “Trading during news is allowed for your normal trading strategy.” apextraderfunding.com/…/prohibited-activities

Expert advisors and automated trading: “No Automation or Algorithm Usage allowed: Rewards are intended to recognize human traders actively participating in the learning process, not to reward automated systems executing preprogrammed logic.” apextraderfunding.com/…/prohibited-activities

Copy trading: “Copy trading across PA accounts under your personal name and business name is allowed.” apextraderfunding.com/…/how-many-paid-funded-accounts-am-i-allowed-to-have

Hedging: “Holding both long and short positions simultaneously on the same or correlated instrument is strictly prohibited.” apextraderfunding.com/…/prohibited-activities

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Apex Trader Funding strictly prohibits manipulation or exploitation of the simulation environment in any way, including High Frequency Trading (HFT) or any other exploitative strategies.” apextraderfunding.com/…/prohibited-activities

Apex Trader Funding weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

Weekend holding

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Overnight holding

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Trading hours

What Apex Trader Funding states

A trading day runs from 6 PM ET to 4:59 PM ET the next day; all trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET, and earlier in agricultural markets

In Apex Trader Funding's words

Weekend holding: “All trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET.” apextraderfunding.com/…/futures-trading-times

Overnight holding: “Holding open trade positions through the market close.” apextraderfunding.com/…/prohibited-activities

Trading hours: “All trades must be closed before 4:59 PM ET.” apextraderfunding.com/…/futures-trading-times

Apex Trader Funding scaling plan

On a Performance Account, position size increases through Scaling Levels based on the end-of-day balance, up to the account maximum; evaluation contract limits are fixed.

Rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

Largest account size

What Apex Trader Funding states

$150,000

In Apex Trader Funding's words

Scaling plan: “Yes. Position size increases as you move up Scaling Levels based on your End-of-Day balance, up to the account’s maximum level.” apextraderfunding.com/…/eod-performance-accounts-pa

Largest account size: “$150k | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |” apextraderfunding.com/…/no-activation-fee-evaluations

Other Apex Trader Funding account rules

Rule

What Apex Trader Funding states

Maximum number of accounts

What Apex Trader Funding states

Applies — 20 active PAs per household across all platforms; no limit on evaluation accounts

Prohibited instruments

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Apex Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Apex Trader Funding states

An Intraday Trailing Drawdown Performance Account is closed unless it records at least two $50 net profit days within 30 consecutive calendar days; EOD Performance Accounts also list an inactivity rule

Resets

What Apex Trader Funding states

No resets or reset fees; a failed evaluation is closed and a new one must be purchased

In Apex Trader Funding's words

Maximum number of accounts: “The total limit is 20 active PA accounts across all people in the same house, companies, and connections, whether the accounts are with Rithmic, Tradovate, or WealthCharts.” apextraderfunding.com/…/how-many-paid-funded-accounts-am-i-allowed-to-have

Account sharing: “You may not provide your access criteria to any of your Accounts to anyone, and you may not share Accounts with anyone.” apextraderfunding.com/…/prohibited-activities

Inactivity: “Yes. If you do not record at least two $50 net profit days within 30 consecutive calendar days, the account will be closed.” apextraderfunding.com/…/intraday-trailing-drawdown-performance-accounts-pa

Resets: “There are no reset fees. If an Evaluation fails, the only way to continue is by purchasing a new one.” apextraderfunding.com/…/evaluation-plan-fees-and-access-explained

Not found on Apex Trader Funding's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Apex Trader Funding's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

a list of prohibited instruments

the details of the inactivity rule on EOD Performance Accounts

FAQs

What are Apex Trader Funding's drawdown rules?

Apex Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day and trailing), across 8 plans.

Does Apex Trader Funding have a consistency rule?

Yes. Not applied in evaluations; 50% on Performance Account payout requests, counted since the last approved payout.

Does Apex Trader Funding have a scaling plan?

Yes. On a Performance Account, position size increases through Scaling Levels based on the end-of-day balance, up to the account maximum; evaluation contract limits are fixed.

Does Apex Trader Funding allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Your normal strategy is allowed during news; strategies that chase the market or place orders on both sides to gamble on the outcome are not.

Does Apex Trader Funding allow EAs and automated trading?

No. Apex Trader Funding's own pages prohibit EAs and automated trading.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.