
Bit Funded Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
3.75
Based on 1 review
Bit Funded rules at a glance
Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans. A consistency rule applies: instant Funding only: a single trading pair making up 60% or more of net profit in a payout period brings a 50% payout penalty; no consistency rule stated for the 1-step and 2-step challenges. News trading is permitted.
Compiled from 22 of Bit Funded's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Bit Funded states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Bit Funded drawdown rules
Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 23 of 23 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
One Step Evaluation (Base)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($200)
Profit target
10%
One Step Evaluation (Starter)
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($400)
Profit target
10%
One Step Evaluation (Skilled)
Account size
$15K
Max drawdown
6% ($900)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($600)
Profit target
10%
One Step Evaluation (Intermediate)
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($1,000)
Profit target
10%
One Step Evaluation (Advanced)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($2,000)
Profit target
10%
One Step Evaluation (Expert)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($4,000)
Profit target
10%
One Step Evaluation (Apex)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
6% ($9,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
4% ($6,000)
Profit target
10%
One Step Express (Base)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
3% ($150)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
9%
One Step Express (Starter)
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
3% ($300)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
9%
One Step Express (Skilled)
Account size
$15K
Max drawdown
3% ($450)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($450)
Profit target
9%
One Step Express (Intermediate)
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
3% ($750)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
9%
One Step Express (Advanced)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
3% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
9%
One Step Express (Expert)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
9%
One Step Express (Apex)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($4,500)
Profit target
9%
Two Steps Evaluation (Base)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
10% ($500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
8%
Two Steps Evaluation (Starter)
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
8%
Two Steps Evaluation (Skilled)
Account size
$15K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($750)
Profit target
8%
Two Steps Evaluation (Intermediate)
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
8%
Two Steps Evaluation (Advanced)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
8%
Two Steps Evaluation (Expert)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
8%
Two Steps Evaluation (Apex)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
10% ($15,000)
Drawdown type
Static
Daily loss limit
5% ($7,500)
Profit target
8%
Instant Funding Challenge (Kickstart)
Account size
$2.5K
Max drawdown
6% ($150)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($75)
Profit target
—
Instant Funding Challenge (Base)
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
—
In Bit Funded's words
Plan figures: “Higher-priced options provide larger account sizes and give you the choice between a One Step Evaluation (1-Stage Trading Challenge) or a Two Steps Evaluation (2-Stages Trading Challenge)” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/challenge-type
Bit Funded consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Bit Funded states.
Rule
What Bit Funded states
Consistency rule
What Bit Funded states
Applies — Instant Funding only: a single trading pair making up 60% or more of net profit in a payout period brings a 50% payout penalty; no consistency rule stated for the 1-step and 2-step challenges
In Bit Funded's words
Consistency rule: “Profit Concentration Limit (Instant Funding only): No single trading pair may account for 60% or more of your total net profit in the payout period.” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/how-to-withdraw
Bit Funded minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Bit Funded states
Minimum trading days
What Bit Funded states
Applies — The help-centre tables list no minimum trading days while the terms list 5 per step; at least 2 closed trades (3 on Instant Funding), each open 10 minutes or more, per payout period
Time limit
What Bit Funded states
Applies — Unlimited trading period on the 1-step, 2-step and Instant Funding accounts; the Day Trader Challenge runs 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours
In Bit Funded's words
Minimum trading days: “Traders must complete a minimum of 2 closed trades (3 closed trades for Instant Funding Accounts) during each stage period associated with the payout request.” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/restricted-trading-practices
Time limit: “Trade a 10,000 USDT demo account and hit your profit target within 1, 2, 4 or 8 hours.” www.bitfunded.com/…/express
Bit Funded news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Bit Funded states
News trading
What Bit Funded states
Permitted
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Bit Funded states
Conditional — Algorithmic trading is allowed within platform rules and risk limits; the terms prohibit software that unfairly manipulates or abuses the systems
Copy trading
What Bit Funded states
Conditional — Third-party or marketed strategies used to pass a challenge and coordinated trading across multiple accounts are prohibited; traders who pass can be copied by depositors through Bitfunded's Copy to Earn programme
Hedging
What Bit Funded states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What Bit Funded states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Bit Funded states
Conditional — Exploiting latency or price errors, slow data feeds and arbitrage between accounts are prohibited; trades counted toward the minimum-trade requirement must stay open at least 10 minutes
In Bit Funded's words
News trading: “You can trade during weekends, news events, or however you prefer.” www.bitfunded.com
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Yes, Bitfunded allows algorithmic trading provided strategies respect platform rules, risk limits, execution stability, and overall funded account performance requirements.” www.bitfunded.com/…/crypto-prop-trading-firm
Copy trading: “Using third-party or marketed strategies to pass assessment challenges.” www.bitfunded.com/…/terms-of-use
Hedging: “Hedging or any form of market manipulation is not permitted on the platform.” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/restricted-trading-practices
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Exploiting pricing or platform errors or latency from the platforms.” www.bitfunded.com/…/terms-of-use
Bit Funded weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Bit Funded states
Weekend holding
What Bit Funded states
Conditional — Weekend trading is allowed, but positions may stay open at most 10 days on top-10 crypto, 7 days on minor crypto and 5 days on XAU, XAG and TSLA; the terms say 10 days for any position
Overnight holding
What Bit Funded states
Conditional — Allowed within the maximum holding durations; floating losses carried past the 00:00 UTC+8 reset count against the new day's loss limit
In Bit Funded's words
Weekend holding: “Every 10 days : Major Crypto Assets (Top 10 by market capitalization)” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/restricted-trading-practices
Overnight holding: “However, if the open loss of 6,000 USDT carries over past midnight, it will exceed the 5,000 daily loss limit, as the profit from the previous day does not carry over.” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/criteria-to-be-success
Other Bit Funded account rules
Rule
What Bit Funded states
Maximum number of accounts
What Bit Funded states
Applies — No limit on purchases, but one Trader Stage account per challenge type at a time and one account identity per user
Prohibited instruments
What Bit Funded states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What Bit Funded states
Conditional — Prohibited, including buying an account for someone else; a trader registered as a legal entity may authorise its employees or representatives
Inactivity
What Bit Funded states
No inactivity rule
In Bit Funded's words
Maximum number of accounts: “However, during the Trader Stage, only one ongoing challenge of the same type is allowed at a time.” bitfunded.gitbook.io/…/how-many-challenges-i-can-purchase
Account sharing: “Your account is exclusively yours and is not to be shared with anyone else.” www.bitfunded.com/…/terms-of-use
Inactivity: “No, Bitfunded does not have any inactivity rules.” www.bitfunded.com/…/faq
Not found on Bit Funded's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Bit Funded's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
the Day Trader Challenge drawdown and profit target for each duration
FAQs
What are Bit Funded's drawdown rules?
Bit Funded's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 10% of the account size (drawdown type: static), across 23 plans.
Does Bit Funded have a consistency rule?
Yes. Instant Funding only: a single trading pair making up 60% or more of net profit in a payout period brings a 50% payout penalty; no consistency rule stated for the 1-step and 2-step challenges.
Does Bit Funded allow news trading?
Yes. Bit Funded's own pages permit news trading.
Does Bit Funded allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Algorithmic trading is allowed within platform rules and risk limits; the terms prohibit software that unfairly manipulates or abuses the systems.
Does Bit Funded allow copy trading?
Only under conditions. Third-party or marketed strategies used to pass a challenge and coordinated trading across multiple accounts are prohibited; traders who pass can be copied by depositors through Bitfunded's Copy to Earn programme.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.