Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Halcyon Trader Funding Rules

Unverified
halcyontraderfunding.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Halcyon Trader Funding rules at a glance

Halcyon Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% on Prime evaluation and reward accounts, and on Dynamic reward accounts when the consistency option is chosen; none stated for Lite.

Compiled from 32 of Halcyon Trader Funding's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Halcyon Trader Funding states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Halcyon Trader Funding drawdown rules

Halcyon Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 6 plans.

A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Halcyon Lite

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5.4%

Halcyon Lite

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5.5%

Halcyon Lite

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

2.67% ($4,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5.67%

Halcyon Prime

Account size

$25K

Max drawdown

4% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Halcyon Prime

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

4% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

Halcyon Prime

Account size

$150K

Max drawdown

3% ($4,500)

Drawdown type

End-of-day

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

6%

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Plan figures: “The evaluation phase includes a 40% consistency rule , which means it requires a minimum of three (3) trading days to pass under standard conditions.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/halcyon-prime-accounts

Halcyon Trader Funding consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Halcyon Trader Funding states.

Rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Consistency limit

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

40%

Consistency rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Applies — 40% on Prime evaluation and reward accounts, and on Dynamic reward accounts when the consistency option is chosen; none stated for Lite

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Consistency limit: “No single trading day’s profit may exceed 40% of total profits earned during the qualifying period.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/halcyon-prime-reward-accounts-rewards-guide-accounts-purchased-after-882026

Halcyon Trader Funding minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Minimum trading days

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Applies — 1 day on Lite and Dynamic evaluations; 3 on Prime unless the 1-Day Pass add-on is bought; 6 full qualifying trading days before a first reward

In the plan figures

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

1 and 3 days

Time limit

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Applies — 30 calendar days from the start of an evaluation

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Minimum trading days: “A minimum of three (3) trading days is required to pass under the 40% consistency rule.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/halcyon-prime-accounts

Time limit: “Accounts that are not passed within this 30-day window will expire and be removed from the system.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/simulated-trading-account-fees

Halcyon Trader Funding news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

News trading

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Not stated on the pages we read

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Conditional — The trader must be the sole owner of the system and not use it at other firms; HFT bots not allowed; Halcyon may ask for proof of usage

Copy trading

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Conditional — Allowed, but opposite positions on the same product across accounts are prohibited

Hedging

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Conditional — Switching from micros to minis to recover losses is listed among behaviours that may lead to a permanent ban; grid strategies not addressed

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Not permitted

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Expert advisors and automated trading: “We allow bots, algos, and semi-automated trading systems, under the following terms:” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/trading-rules-risk-guidelines

Copy trading: “Copy trading is allowed.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/trading-rules-risk-guidelines

Hedging: “Hedging is strictly prohibited across all accounts and trading programs.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/hedging-explained-the-dos-and-donts

Martingale and grid strategies: “having taken heavy losses with micros then attempting to make up the loss by switching to minis.” halcyontraderfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “High-frequency trading (HFT) bots are not allowed” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/trading-rules-risk-guidelines

Halcyon Trader Funding weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Weekend holding

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Conditional — Evaluation and simulated reward accounts must be flat by 4:45 PM EST every day; Live Brokerage Accounts may hold positions over multiple days

Overnight holding

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Conditional — Allowed only on Live Brokerage Accounts; evaluation and simulated reward accounts must be flat by 4:45 PM EST

Trading hours

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Day trading only; all positions closed and orders cancelled by 4:45 PM EST

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Weekend holding: “All positions must be closed and all orders canceled by 4:45 PM EST (New York Time)” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/trading-rules-risk-guidelines

Overnight holding: “Trades may remain open overnight or over multiple days, enabling swing and longer-term strategies.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/live-brokerage-account-rewards-benefits-policy

Trading hours: “All positions must be closed and all orders canceled by 4:45 PM EST (New York Time)” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/trading-rules-risk-guidelines

Halcyon Trader Funding scaling plan

Each Lite, Prime or Dynamic reward account allows up to 5 approved rewards, after which it may be reviewed for the TLT Program or a live brokerage account.

Rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Largest account size

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

$150,000

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Scaling plan: “After the fifth approved reward request, the account may be reviewed for eligibility to transition into the TLT Program or a Live Brokerage Account.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/halcyon-dynamic-reward-account-rewards-guide

Largest account size: “Reward account options include 50K, 75K, 100K, and 150K account sizes.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/halcyon-dynamic-accounts-full-guide

Other Halcyon Trader Funding account rules

Rule

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Maximum number of accounts

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Applies — 3 active reward accounts across all programs; evaluation accounts unlimited

Prohibited instruments

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Conditional — Only CME, COMEX, NYMEX and CBOT products; micro and mini contracts may not be held together in one account

Account sharing

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

Accounts with no trade for more than 30 calendar days are considered inactive and may be disabled

Resets

What Halcyon Trader Funding states

A failed account can be reset from the dashboard for a fee that depends on the account type

In Halcyon Trader Funding's words

Maximum number of accounts: “Traders are limited to a maximum of 3 Reward Style Accounts at any one time.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/how-many-accounts-can-i-trade-with-halcyon-trader-funding

Prohibited instruments: “Halcyon Trader Funding traders are allowed to trade only products listed on the following exchanges: CME, COMEX, NYMEX, and CBOT, or available through our program vendors or platforms.” halcyontraderfunding.com

Account sharing: “Trading on behalf of others, or trading from shared devices” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/trading-rules-risk-guidelines

Inactivity: “Accounts with no trading activity for more than 30 calendar days will be considered inactive and may be disabled.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/simulated-trading-account-fees

Resets: “Note: A reset will include a fee, depending on your account type and program rules.” halcyontraderfunding.kb.help/…/how-to-reset-a-failed-account

Not found on Halcyon Trader Funding's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Halcyon Trader Funding's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

the profit target and drawdown on the Halcyon Dynamic 50K evaluation

news trading rules

Ultra account rules and pricing

FAQs

What are Halcyon Trader Funding's drawdown rules?

Halcyon Trader Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.67% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 6 plans.

Does Halcyon Trader Funding have a consistency rule?

Yes. 40% on Prime evaluation and reward accounts, and on Dynamic reward accounts when the consistency option is chosen; none stated for Lite.

Does Halcyon Trader Funding have a scaling plan?

Yes. Each Lite, Prime or Dynamic reward account allows up to 5 approved rewards, after which it may be reviewed for the TLT Program or a live brokerage account.

Does Halcyon Trader Funding allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. The trader must be the sole owner of the system and not use it at other firms; HFT bots not allowed; Halcyon may ask for proof of usage.

Does Halcyon Trader Funding allow copy trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed, but opposite positions on the same product across accounts are prohibited.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.