
Lucid Trading Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Lucid Trading rules at a glance
Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans. A consistency rule applies: 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts. News trading is conditional: allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after.
Compiled from 33 of Lucid Trading's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Lucid Trading states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Lucid Trading drawdown rules
Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.
A daily loss limit of 1.8% to 2.4% is stated on 6 of 16 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
LucidFlex
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
5%
LucidFlex
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
LucidFlex
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
LucidFlex
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
LucidPro
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
5%
LucidPro
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2.4% ($1,200)
Profit target
6%
LucidPro
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
1.8% ($1,800)
Profit target
6%
LucidPro
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
1.8% ($2,700)
Profit target
6%
LucidDaily
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
5%
LucidDaily
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
LucidDaily
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
LucidDaily
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
LucidDirect
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
—
LucidDirect
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
2.4% ($1,200)
Profit target
—
LucidDirect
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3.5% ($3,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
2.1% ($2,100)
Profit target
—
LucidDirect
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3.33% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
2% ($3,000)
Profit target
—
In Lucid Trading's words
Plan figures: “The LucidPro evaluation is a simulated account with a profit target that must be hit before traders are eligible to upgrade to a LucidPro funded account.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/12890029-lucidpro-evaluation-account
Lucid Trading consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Lucid Trading states.
Rule
What Lucid Trading states
Consistency rule
What Lucid Trading states
Applies — 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts
In Lucid Trading's words
Consistency rule: “Your largest single-day profit must be no more than 40% of your total profit during the payout cycle.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/12890092-lucidpro-payouts
Lucid Trading minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Lucid Trading states
Minimum trading days
What Lucid Trading states
Applies — 5 days at a minimum daily profit per LucidFlex payout cycle; a 5 trading day minimum in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none stated for the LucidPro, LucidFlex or LucidDaily evaluations
Time limit
What Lucid Trading states
Applies — No time limit on the LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations; not stated for LucidMaxx or LucidDirect
In Lucid Trading's words
Minimum trading days: “Traders must earn at least the minimum required profit on 5 separate days during the payout cycle.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/12945796-lucidflex-payouts
Time limit: “One-time fee, no monthly rebilling, take as long as you need to pass” support.lucidtrading.com/…/12890029-lucidpro-evaluation-account
Lucid Trading news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Lucid Trading states
News trading
What Lucid Trading states
Conditional — Allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Lucid Trading states
Permitted
Copy trading
What Lucid Trading states
Permitted
Hedging
What Lucid Trading states
Conditional — Prohibited across accounts, users and firms, and long/short the same contract in one account; within one account, mini against micro of the same contract or opposing different contracts is allowed
Martingale and grid strategies
What Lucid Trading states
Conditional — Scaling in and DCA permitted; martingale strongly discouraged but not stated as prohibited; grid strategies not addressed
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Lucid Trading states
Not permitted
In Lucid Trading's words
News trading: “Trading red folder news on the LucidDaily is a hard breach” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404728-other-trading-activities
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Automated trading systems and trade copiers are permitted” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404728-other-trading-activities
Copy trading: “Automated trading systems and trade copiers are permitted” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404728-other-trading-activities
Hedging: “You can go long / short the same contract but one is micros and one is minis in the same account.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404734-prohibited-hedging
Martingale and grid strategies: “While scaling is permitted, martingaling, continuously adding to losing positions in hopes of recovery, is strongly discouraged” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404728-other-trading-activities
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “To maintain a reliable and equitable trading environment, HFT is strictly prohibited.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404736-prohibited-high-frequency-trading
Lucid Trading weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Lucid Trading states
Weekend holding
What Lucid Trading states
Conditional — Positions are closed automatically at 4:45 PM EST each weekday, including Friday; holding past it is not a failed account
Overnight holding
What Lucid Trading states
Conditional — All positions must be closed by 4:45 PM EST Monday to Friday and are auto-closed then; swing trading is not allowed on LucidLive
Trading hours
What Lucid Trading states
Positions on LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDirect must be closed by 4:45 PM EST Monday to Friday; trading resumes at 6:00 PM EST Sunday to Thursday
In Lucid Trading's words
Weekend holding: “Any open positions will be automatically closed by Lucid Trading at 4:45 PM EST” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404729-allowed-trading-times
Overnight holding: “Important: Holding a position past this time does not result in a failed account” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404729-allowed-trading-times
Trading hours: “All positions must be closed by 4:45 PM EST, Monday through Friday” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404729-allowed-trading-times
Lucid Trading scaling plan
LucidFlex funded accounts have a scaling plan; LucidDirect has none and gives access to the maximum contract size immediately.
Rule
What Lucid Trading states
Largest account size
What Lucid Trading states
$150,000
In Lucid Trading's words
Scaling plan: “No scaling plan, access to max contract size immediately” support.lucidtrading.com/…/12890148-luciddirect-funded-account
Largest account size: “LucidFlex evaluation accounts: $25K-$150K accounts, 50% consistency with built-in cushion, no daily loss limit, one-time fee, and a two-day pass path.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/12945790-lucidflex-evaluation-account
Other Lucid Trading account rules
Rule
What Lucid Trading states
Maximum number of accounts
What Lucid Trading states
Applies — Per household: up to 10 evaluation accounts, 10 accounts in total across evaluation and funded, 5 funded accounts across all types, and 5 LucidLive accounts
Prohibited instruments
What Lucid Trading states
Conditional — Only the listed CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures products are approved
Account sharing
What Lucid Trading states
Not stated on the pages we read
Inactivity
What Lucid Trading states
Accounts without at least $1 of net profit or loss within 30 calendar days are deemed abandoned and permanently deleted
Resets
What Lucid Trading states
A failed evaluation can be reset by purchasing a reset from the trader dashboard; resets are not automatic or free, and breached accounts not reset within 30 days are deleted
In Lucid Trading's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Account Limit : Up to 5 active funded accounts per household or family.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404617-maximum-number-of-accounts
Prohibited instruments: “Futures products approved for trading at Lucid Trading and the commission rates per contract, so you know exactly what you can trade and what it costs.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11508978-approved-products-and-commissions
Inactivity: “Accounts that have not been traded resulting in at least a net profit or loss of 1$ within 30 calendar days will be deemed abandoned and will be permanently deleted from our systems.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404632-inactivity-policy
Resets: “If a trader fails an evaluation account, they may purchase a reset from the trader dashboard.” support.lucidtrading.com/…/11404620-simulated-account-fees
Not found on Lucid Trading's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Lucid Trading's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
the LucidDirect drawdown type (end-of-day or intraday)
whether LucidPro funded accounts keep the evaluation's daily loss limit
whether grid strategies are allowed
whether someone else may trade your account
the currency of the per-contract commissions
FAQs
What are Lucid Trading's drawdown rules?
Lucid Trading's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 16 plans.
Does Lucid Trading have a consistency rule?
Yes. 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts.
Does Lucid Trading have a scaling plan?
Yes. LucidFlex funded accounts have a scaling plan; LucidDirect has none and gives access to the maximum contract size immediately.
Does Lucid Trading allow news trading?
Only under conditions. Allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after.
Does Lucid Trading allow EAs and automated trading?
Yes. Lucid Trading's own pages permit EAs and automated trading.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.