
Lucid Trading
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
4.5
Based on 1 review
Lucid Trading Review: Rules, Profit Split & Payouts
Lucid Trading is a futures prop firm whose help centre describes a step-by-step path from evaluation to live trading, modelled on prop trading desks. It offers three evaluations, LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDaily, and LucidDirect, an instant funding account with no evaluation phase, each from $25,000 to $150,000; LucidMaxx is an invite-only evaluation that leads straight to a live account. Lucid Trading sells evaluations for a one-time fee with no monthly rebilling, no time limit and no activation fee, and all four plans pay a 90% profit split. Traders can use CQG platforms (NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView) or Rithmic platforms including Quantower, Sierra Chart and ATAS.
The evaluation profit target is $3,000 on a $50,000 account, with a $2,000 maximum loss limit. LucidPro and LucidFlex use an end-of-day trailing drawdown that locks at the starting balance plus $100; the LucidDaily evaluation lets traders choose intraday or EOD drawdown, and its funded article lists intraday. LucidPro adds a daily loss limit from $50,000 up ($1,200 at that size), while on LucidFlex it is optional. The Lucid Trading consistency rule is 50% in the Flex and Daily evaluations, 40% per payout cycle on funded LucidPro, 20% on LucidDirect, and none on live accounts. News trading is allowed except on LucidDaily, where red folder news is a hard breach. Hedging across accounts, high-frequency trading and microscalping are prohibited, open positions are closed at 4:45 PM EST, and an account with no $1 of net profit or loss in 30 days is deleted.
Payouts can be requested any day once eligible, with a $500 minimum, and are disbursed within 2 business days through Plaid for U.S. traders, WorkMarket by ADP or crypto. LucidFlex needs 5 days at a minimum daily profit and caps each request at 50% of profit, up to $2,000 on $50,000, for up to 5 payouts before a trader is moved live. LucidPro and LucidDirect add profit goals and per-payout caps, while LucidDaily has no per-request cap but moves a trader live after a maximum daily profit. Live accounts start at a $0 balance with daily payouts and a one-time Live Bonus of up to $4,500. Traded accounts are not refundable, and the help centre articles read do not publish prices.
Futures prop firm: LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDaily evaluations plus LucidDirect instant funding, $25,000 to $150,000
One-time evaluation fee, no monthly rebilling, no activation fee, no time limit
90% profit split on every plan
End-of-day trailing drawdown on LucidPro and LucidFlex; intraday or EOD choice in the LucidDaily evaluation
Consistency rule of 50%, 40% or 20% depending on plan and phase; none on live accounts
Payout requests any day once eligible, $500 minimum, disbursed within 2 business days
News trading allowed except on LucidDaily; hedging, HFT and microscalping prohibited
Up to 5 funded accounts and 10 accounts in total per household
Is Lucid Trading legit?
Prop Firm Pal has not verified Lucid Trading, so this is not an endorsement: it is what the record shows. Its own pages name the operating company as Lucid Trading Group LLC. Its website has been active in Prop Firm Pal's monthly traffic record since November 2025, and traffic over the last three months is growing. Its payout policy is published, and summarised on the Payouts tab.
Record
What we hold
Company
What we hold
Lucid Trading Group LLC
In our traffic record
What we hold
Since November 2025 (10 months)
Traffic, last three months
What we hold
Growing (+19% to August 2026)
In Lucid Trading's words
Company: “Lucid Trading Group LLC (“Company”) shall not be responsible or liable, whether in contract, tort, or otherwise” lucidtrading.com/…/disclaimer-of-liability-refunds-and-chargeback-policy
Lucid Trading trading platforms
Instruments & payment methods
Instruments
Payment methods
Lucid Trading challenges & plans
Plan
Type
Account size
Profit target
Daily drawdown
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Profit split
LucidFlex
Type
evaluation
Account size
$25K
Profit target
5%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidFlex
Type
evaluation
Account size
$50K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidFlex
Type
evaluation
Account size
$100K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidFlex
Type
evaluation
Account size
$150K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidPro
Type
evaluation
Account size
$25K
Profit target
5%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidPro
Type
evaluation
Account size
$50K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
2.4%
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidPro
Type
evaluation
Account size
$100K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
1.8%
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidPro
Type
evaluation
Account size
$150K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
1.8%
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
end-of-day
Profit split
90%
LucidDaily
Type
evaluation
Account size
$25K
Profit target
5%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDaily
Type
evaluation
Account size
$50K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDaily
Type
evaluation
Account size
$100K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDaily
Type
evaluation
Account size
$150K
Profit target
6%
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
3%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDirect
Type
instant funding
Account size
$25K
Profit target
—
Daily drawdown
—
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDirect
Type
instant funding
Account size
$50K
Profit target
—
Daily drawdown
2.4%
Max drawdown
4%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDirect
Type
instant funding
Account size
$100K
Profit target
—
Daily drawdown
2.1%
Max drawdown
3.5%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
LucidDirect
Type
instant funding
Account size
$150K
Profit target
—
Daily drawdown
2%
Max drawdown
3.33%
Drawdown type
—
Profit split
90%
Lucid Trading trading rules
Rule
Stance
Condition
News trading
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after
Expert advisors and automated trading
Stance
Permitted
Condition
—
Copy trading
Stance
Permitted
Condition
—
Hedging
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Prohibited across accounts, users and firms, and long/short the same contract in one account; within one account, mini against micro of the same contract or opposing different contracts is allowed
Martingale and grid strategies
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Scaling in and DCA permitted; martingale strongly discouraged but not stated as prohibited; grid strategies not addressed
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
Stance
Not permitted
Condition
—
Consistency rule
Stance
Applies
Condition
50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations, none once funded; 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded; 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect; 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none on live accounts
Weekend holding
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Positions are closed automatically at 4:45 PM EST each weekday, including Friday; holding past it is not a failed account
Overnight holding
Stance
Conditional
Condition
All positions must be closed by 4:45 PM EST Monday to Friday and are auto-closed then; swing trading is not allowed on LucidLive
Minimum trading days
Stance
Applies
Condition
5 days at a minimum daily profit per LucidFlex payout cycle; a 5 trading day minimum in the LucidMaxx evaluation; none stated for the LucidPro, LucidFlex or LucidDaily evaluations
Time limit
Stance
Applies
Condition
No time limit on the LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations; not stated for LucidMaxx or LucidDirect
Maximum number of accounts
Stance
Applies
Condition
Per household: up to 10 evaluation accounts, 10 accounts in total across evaluation and funded, 5 funded accounts across all types, and 5 LucidLive accounts
Prohibited instruments
Stance
Conditional
Condition
Only the listed CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures products are approved
News trading is allowed on LucidFlex, LucidPro and LucidDirect; on LucidDaily, trading high-impact USD red folder news is a hard breach, and traders must be flat from 1 minute before to 1 minute after the release.
Automated trading systems are permitted, provided they comply with Lucid Trading rules; the trader is responsible for any software errors.
Trade copiers are permitted.
Hedging across accounts, between users or across firms is prohibited, as is going long and short the same contract in one account; a mini against a micro of the same contract, or opposing positions in different contracts, within a single account is allowed.
Scaling into trades and DCA are permitted; martingale is strongly discouraged but not stated as prohibited.
High-frequency trading is prohibited, and microscalping is flagged when more than 50% of profits come from trades held 5 seconds or less.
The consistency rule is 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations (none once funded), 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded accounts, 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect, 40% in the LucidMaxx evaluation, and none on live accounts.
Positions on LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDirect are closed automatically at 4:45 PM EST each weekday, and holding past that time does not fail the account; swing trading is not allowed on LucidLive.
Each LucidFlex payout cycle needs 5 days that each reach a minimum profit, from $100 on $25,000 to $250 on $150,000; the LucidMaxx evaluation has a 5 trading day minimum.
The LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations have no time limit.
A household may hold up to 10 evaluation accounts, 10 accounts in total, 5 funded accounts across all plans, and 5 LucidLive accounts.
Only the futures products on Lucid Trading's approved list, on CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX, may be traded.
Exploiting system errors, update delays or simulated price discrepancies is prohibited.
An account with no net profit or loss of at least $1 within 30 calendar days is permanently deleted, and breached accounts are deleted after 30 days if not reset.
Lucid Trading payout rules
Payout
Detail
Profit split
Detail
Up to 90%
Payout frequency
Detail
No fixed payout window: a payout can be requested any day once eligibility criteria are met; LucidDaily and live accounts allow daily requests
Processing time
Detail
Disbursed within 2 business days of approval
Minimum payout
Detail
$500
Payout methods
Lucid Trading account policies
Policy
Detail
Refund policy
Detail
No refunds for accounts that have been traded; refunds for never-traded accounts are at the firm's discretion
Resets
Detail
A failed evaluation can be reset by purchasing a reset from the trader dashboard; resets are not automatic or free, and breached accounts not reset within 30 days are deleted
Scaling plan
Detail
LucidFlex funded accounts have a scaling plan; LucidDirect has none and gives access to the maximum contract size immediately
Inactivity
Detail
Accounts without at least $1 of net profit or loss within 30 calendar days are deemed abandoned and permanently deleted
Trading hours
Detail
Positions on LucidPro, LucidFlex and LucidDirect must be closed by 4:45 PM EST Monday to Friday; trading resumes at 6:00 PM EST Sunday to Thursday
Lucid Trading fees
Fee
Amount
Applies to
Commission, E-mini equity index futures (ES, NQ, RTY, YM, NKD)
Amount
1.75 per side
Applies to
Per contract
Commission, Micro equity index futures (MES, MNQ, M2K, MYM) and Micro Crude Oil (MCL)
Amount
0.50 per side
Applies to
Per contract
Commission, currency futures (6A, 6B, 6C, 6E, 6J, 6S, 6N)
Amount
2.40 per side
Applies to
Per contract
Commission, Crude Oil (CL) and E-mini Crude Oil (QM)
Amount
2.00 per side
Applies to
Per contract
Commission, Gold (GC), Silver (SI), Copper (HG) and Platinum (PL)
Amount
2.30 per side
Applies to
Per contract
Commission, agricultural and livestock futures (ZS, ZC, ZL, ZM, ZW, HE, LE)
Amount
2.80 per side
Applies to
Per contract
Lucid Trading restricted countries
Lucid Trading web traffic, month by month
Prop Firm Pal has tracked Lucid Trading's website traffic every month since November 2025. In August 2026 the site received an estimated 9.60M visits, down 11% on the month before and up 19% over three months.
These are third-party estimates of website visits, collected once a month and stored against the month they describe. They are not trader counts, funded-account numbers or revenue.
Month
Estimated visits
Change
November 2025
Estimated visits
1.00M
Change
—
December 2025
Estimated visits
1.80M
Change
+80%
January 2026
Estimated visits
2.81M
Change
+56%
February 2026
Estimated visits
5.16M
Change
+84%
March 2026
Estimated visits
8.20M
Change
+59%
April 2026
Estimated visits
8.28M
Change
+1%
May 2026
Estimated visits
8.10M
Change
-2%
June 2026
Estimated visits
9.21M
Change
+14%
July 2026
Estimated visits
10.76M
Change
+17%
August 2026
Estimated visits
9.60M
Change
-11%
How Lucid Trading compares in size
Measured on estimated monthly website visits for August 2026, Lucid Trading ranks 2 of the 477 prop firms Prop Firm Pal tracks — larger than 100% of them, at roughly 9.60M visits a month.
The ranking covers every firm measured between June 2026 and August 2026, each on its own latest reading in that window. Firms last measured before June 2026 are left out rather than shown with a stale figure, so the total moves month to month.
Size is not quality. A large firm is one that markets successfully, and several of the most visited firms in this ranking have the strictest rules; some of the smallest pay out reliably to everyone who asks. What the ranking is useful for is scale — whether you are looking at an established operation or something very new.
Similar-sized firm
Monthly visits
Monthly visits
11.99M
Monthly visits
9.59M
Monthly visits
6.83M
Monthly visits
5.15M
FAQs
What is the Lucid Trading profit split?
Lucid Trading pays a 90% profit split on LucidFlex, LucidPro, LucidDirect and LucidDaily funded accounts, and LucidMaxx is 90/10 from the first payout. LucidPro accounts bought or reset before 11/28/2025 at 3:00 PM EST remain eligible for 100% on the first $10,000.
What are the Lucid Trading drawdown rules?
LucidPro and LucidFlex use an end-of-day trailing drawdown that follows the highest closing balance and locks at the starting balance plus $100; the maximum loss limit is $1,000 on $25,000, $2,000 on $50,000, $3,000 on $100,000 and $4,500 on $150,000. The LucidDaily evaluation lets you choose intraday or end-of-day drawdown, LucidDirect's limit is $3,500 on $100,000 and $5,000 on $150,000, and live accounts use EOD drawdown with no daily loss limit.
Does Lucid Trading have a consistency rule?
Yes, but it depends on the plan and phase. It is 50% in the LucidFlex and LucidDaily evaluations with no rule once funded, 40% per payout cycle on LucidPro funded accounts, 20% per payout cycle on LucidDirect, and none on live accounts.
What are the Lucid Trading payout rules?
There is no fixed payout window: once eligible you can request a payout any day, with a $500 minimum, and it is disbursed within 2 business days. LucidFlex needs 5 days at a minimum daily profit and caps requests at 50% of profit up to $1,000 to $3,000; LucidPro needs a profit goal, 40% consistency and a balance above the buffer; LucidDaily pays out whatever profit is above the buffer. Payout methods are Plaid for U.S. traders, WorkMarket by ADP (bank transfer or PayPal) and crypto for international traders.
Does Lucid Trading offer instant funding?
Yes. LucidDirect is a straight-to-funded account with no evaluation phase, from $25,000 to $150,000, with a 90% profit split and a 20% consistency rule. Its account overview says there are no simulated payout caps, but its payout article lists a maximum per request of $1,000 to $3,500 by account size.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.