
OFP Funding Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
OFP Funding rules at a glance
OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans. A consistency rule applies: 25% on Instant Classic (the help centre says it applies to the Instant Funding model); none on Instant Lite, Pro, Prime, Plus or the 1-step and 2-step challenges. News trading is conditional: no trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after high-risk news; straddling a release with opposite positions or pending orders on both sides is prohibited.
Compiled from 29 of OFP Funding's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what OFP Funding states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
OFP Funding drawdown rules
OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans.
A daily loss limit of 3% to 5% is stated on 34 of 34 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Instant Lite
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
5%
Instant Lite
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
5% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
5%
Instant Lite
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
5% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($6,000)
Profit target
5%
Instant Classic
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
10% ($500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
—
Instant Classic
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
—
Instant Classic
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
—
Instant Classic
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
—
Instant Classic
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Classic
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
10% ($20,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($10,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Pro
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
5% ($1,250)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
—
Instant Pro
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
—
Instant Pro
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
5% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Prime
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
—
Instant Prime
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
—
Instant Prime
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
—
Instant Prime
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Prime
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
10% ($20,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($10,000)
Profit target
—
Instant Plus
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
—
Instant Plus
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
—
Instant Plus
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
—
Instant Plus
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
—
Instant Plus
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
—
One-Phase Challenge
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
6% ($300)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($150)
Profit target
8%
One-Phase Challenge
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
6% ($600)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($300)
Profit target
8%
One-Phase Challenge
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($750)
Profit target
8%
One-Phase Challenge
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
6% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($1,500)
Profit target
8%
One-Phase Challenge
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
6% ($6,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($3,000)
Profit target
8%
One-Phase Challenge
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
6% ($12,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
3% ($6,000)
Profit target
8%
Two-Phase Challenge
Account size
$5K
Max drawdown
10% ($500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($250)
Profit target
8%
Two-Phase Challenge
Account size
$10K
Max drawdown
10% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($500)
Profit target
8%
Two-Phase Challenge
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
10% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($1,250)
Profit target
8%
Two-Phase Challenge
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
10% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($2,500)
Profit target
8%
Two-Phase Challenge
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
10% ($10,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($5,000)
Profit target
8%
Two-Phase Challenge
Account size
$200K
Max drawdown
10% ($20,000)
Drawdown type
—
Daily loss limit
5% ($10,000)
Profit target
8%
In OFP Funding's words
Plan figures: “Instant Funding Plans offer immediate access to virtually funded accounts without evaluation phases.” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
OFP Funding consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what OFP Funding states.
Rule
What OFP Funding states
Consistency limit
What OFP Funding states
25%
Consistency rule
What OFP Funding states
Applies — 25% on Instant Classic (the help centre says it applies to the Instant Funding model); none on Instant Lite, Pro, Prime, Plus or the 1-step and 2-step challenges
In OFP Funding's words
Consistency limit: “Consistency Rule | Yes (25%)” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
OFP Funding minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What OFP Funding states
Minimum trading days
What OFP Funding states
Applies — 5 days on Instant Lite, Classic, Plus and each challenge phase; 10 days on Instant Pro and Instant Prime
In the plan figures
What OFP Funding states
5 and 10 days
Time limit
What OFP Funding states
Applies — 30 trading days on Instant Lite; unlimited on Instant Classic, Pro, Prime and Plus; not stated for the challenges
In OFP Funding's words
Minimum trading days: “Min Trading Days | 10 days | 10 days | 10 days | 10 days | 10 days |” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Time limit: “Max Trading Days | 30 | 30 | 30 |” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
OFP Funding news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What OFP Funding states
News trading
What OFP Funding states
Conditional — No trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after high-risk news; straddling a release with opposite positions or pending orders on both sides is prohibited
Expert advisors and automated trading
What OFP Funding states
Conditional — Automated systems, AI bots and mass-order entry used to gain an unfair advantage are prohibited; EAs are not otherwise addressed, and positions closed within about a minute may be flagged
Copy trading
What OFP Funding states
Conditional — The help centre prohibits mirroring trades across OFP accounts or copying signals; the terms allow the same trades on several accounts while their combined capital is under 300,000 USD
Hedging
What OFP Funding states
Not permitted
Martingale and grid strategies
What OFP Funding states
Not permitted
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What OFP Funding states
Not permitted
In OFP Funding's words
News trading: “You must avoid trading from 2 minutes before until 2 minutes after the release of any high-risk volatility news.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/can-i-trade-during-news-events-explaining-straddling-restrictions
Expert advisors and automated trading: “High-Frequency Trading (HFT) / AI Bots → using automated systems, mass-order entry, or latency-based scalping to create unfair advantage.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale
Copy trading: “Copy Trading / Account Mirroring → duplicating trades across multiple OFP accounts or copying signals to artificially boost performance.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale
Hedging: “Hedging / Straddling → opening opposite positions on the same asset, account or multiple accounts to eliminate risk.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale
Martingale and grid strategies: “Martingale / Grid Systems → massively increasing position sizes after losses to “recover” quickly.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Arbitrage → exploiting price feed delays, external data sources, or latency differences.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/which-strategies-are-not-allowed-hedging-arbitrage-hft-martingale
OFP Funding weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What OFP Funding states
Weekend holding
What OFP Funding states
Conditional — Opening trades 2 hours or less before a market closes for 2 hours or longer is listed as prohibited gap trading; holding over the weekend is not otherwise addressed
Overnight holding
What OFP Funding states
Conditional — When a Reward is due, positions must be closed by 11.59 PM on the day before the Review Day; not otherwise restricted in the pages read
Trading hours
What OFP Funding states
24/5 on the listed forex pairs
In OFP Funding's words
Weekend holding: “2 hours or less before a relevant financial market is closed for 2 hours or longer” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Overnight holding: “the User shall be obliged to close all virtual trading positions by 11.59 PM of the Calendar Day preceding the Review Day.” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Trading hours: “EUR/USD Forex 0.06 24/5” ofpfunding.com/…/pricing
Other OFP Funding account rules
Rule
What OFP Funding states
Maximum number of accounts
What OFP Funding states
Applies — No count limit; the terms cap combined capital at 300,000 USD per trader and 200,000 USD per account type, while the Instant Pro help article says $400,000 across Instant accounts
Prohibited instruments
What OFP Funding states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What OFP Funding states
Conditional — Prohibited for individual traders; a legal-entity user may share login credentials with its own employees and authorised staff
Inactivity
What OFP Funding states
Accounts closed after 28 consecutive calendar days without a trade
In OFP Funding's words
Maximum number of accounts: “for any combination of OFP Accounts the maximum total aggregated amount of Virtual Capital shall be 300,000 USD per User.” ofpfunding.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Account sharing: “Sharing or delegating your account to third parties.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/what-are-the-trading-rules-every-ofp-trader-must-follow
Inactivity: “OFP Accounts will be deemed inactive and subsequently closed if no virtual demo trades are performed for 28 consecutive Calendar Days.” help.ofpfunding.com/…/trading-inactivity-days
Not found on OFP Funding's pages
These were not stated on the pages of OFP Funding's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
a time limit for the 1-step and 2-step challenges
a scaling plan (the trading rules page did not render that section)
whether EAs are allowed when they do not trade at high frequency
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
FAQs
What are OFP Funding's drawdown rules?
OFP Funding's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 10% of the account size, across 34 plans.
Does OFP Funding have a consistency rule?
Yes. 25% on Instant Classic (the help centre says it applies to the Instant Funding model); none on Instant Lite, Pro, Prime, Plus or the 1-step and 2-step challenges.
Does OFP Funding allow news trading?
Only under conditions. No trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after high-risk news; straddling a release with opposite positions or pending orders on both sides is prohibited.
Does OFP Funding allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Automated systems, AI bots and mass-order entry used to gain an unfair advantage are prohibited; EAs are not otherwise addressed, and positions closed within about a minute may be flagged.
Does OFP Funding allow copy trading?
Only under conditions. The help centre prohibits mirroring trades across OFP accounts or copying signals; the terms allow the same trades on several accounts while their combined capital is under 300,000 USD.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.