
OneUp Trader Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
OneUp Trader rules at a glance
OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans. A consistency rule applies: evaluation only: the next three best days must sum to at least 80% of the best day's net profit; not applied to funded accounts. News trading is conditional: no restrictions in the evaluation; funded traders must be flat one minute before, during and after major economic releases.
Compiled from 26 of OneUp Trader's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what OneUp Trader states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
OneUp Trader drawdown rules
OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.
A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
1-Step Evaluation $25,000 (monthly subscription)
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
6% ($1,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
1-Step Evaluation $50,000 (monthly subscription)
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
5% ($2,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
1-Step Evaluation $100,000 (monthly subscription)
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3.5% ($3,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
1-Step Evaluation $150,000 (monthly subscription)
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3.33% ($5,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
1-Step Evaluation $250,000 (monthly subscription)
Account size
$250K
Max drawdown
2.2% ($5,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
In OneUp Trader's words
Plan figures: “Access funded trading accounts ranging from $25,000 to $250,000” www.oneuptrader.com
OneUp Trader consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what OneUp Trader states.
Rule
What OneUp Trader states
Consistency rule
What OneUp Trader states
Applies — Evaluation only: the next three best days must sum to at least 80% of the best day's net profit; not applied to funded accounts
In OneUp Trader's words
Consistency rule: “Traders must have three (3) other best trading days' net profits total summed up to equal 80% or more of the largest day's net profit.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/385-evaluation-rules-parameters
OneUp Trader minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What OneUp Trader states
Minimum trading days
What OneUp Trader states
Applies — 10 trading days in the evaluation; 5 trading days on an Express Funding account; holidays and weekends excluded
In the plan figures
What OneUp Trader states
10 days
Time limit
What OneUp Trader states
None — No time limit to reach the profit target; the subscription bills every 30 days
In OneUp Trader's words
Minimum trading days: “You must trade a minimum of 10 trading days to be eligible for placement with our funding partners.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/385-evaluation-rules-parameters
Time limit: “These 10 days are not the maximum limit; you can continue trading until you reach that profit target, even if it takes five (5) months.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/389-rules-definitions
OneUp Trader news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What OneUp Trader states
News trading
What OneUp Trader states
Conditional — No restrictions in the evaluation; funded traders must be flat one minute before, during and after major economic releases
Expert advisors and automated trading
What OneUp Trader states
Not stated on the pages we read
Copy trading
What OneUp Trader states
Conditional — Only across accounts in the trader's own name; copying between different individuals and group trading are prohibited
Hedging
What OneUp Trader states
Conditional — Prohibited across multiple funded accounts; hedging within one account is not addressed
Martingale and grid strategies
What OneUp Trader states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What OneUp Trader states
Conditional — Funded accounts: trades held under 10 seconds (micro scalping, HFT, latency arbitrage, tick scalping) or exploiting market data errors are prohibited
In OneUp Trader's words
News trading: “There are no restrictions on trading the news during the evaluation. This is different once you get funded.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/468-most-popular-questions
Copy trading: “However, copy-trading is permissible when conducted across multiple funded accounts under the Trader's own name and solely for the purposes of risk management and strategy diversification.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/372-funded-trader-rules
Hedging: “Hedging positions in any form across multiple funded accounts is strictly prohibited.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/372-funded-trader-rules
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Trading activities (including, but not limited to Micro scalping, High-Frequency Trading, Latency arbitrage, Tick scalping, etc.) with a duration of less than 10 seconds; and/or that take advantage of market data inefficiencies/errors are strictly prohibited by our funding partners.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/372-funded-trader-rules
OneUp Trader weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What OneUp Trader states
Weekend holding
What OneUp Trader states
Not permitted
Overnight holding
What OneUp Trader states
Conditional — Positions may run within the 5:00 PM to 3:15 PM CT trading day but must be closed by 3:15 PM CT or the product's market close, whichever comes first
Trading hours
What OneUp Trader states
5:00 PM CT to 3:15 PM CT the next day, excluding holidays and weekends; all positions must be closed by 3:15 PM CT
In OneUp Trader's words
Weekend holding: “NB: No trading is allowed after 3:15 PM CT on Fridays until Sundays at 5 PM CT when the market reopens.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/390-permissible-products-times
Overnight holding: “No open positions or trading between 3:15 PM CT and 5:00 PM CT.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/387-what-are-the-rules-of-the-evaluation
Trading hours: “All positions MUST be closed by 3:15 PM CT. Trading day starts at 5 PM CT and ends at 3:15 PM CT (not including holidays and weekends).” help.oneuptrader.com/…/385-evaluation-rules-parameters
OneUp Trader scaling plan
Funded accounts follow Dynamic Scaling Targets: the number of contracts allowed each day is set by the Cash On Hand value at the start of the session and is readjusted after a withdrawal.
Rule
What OneUp Trader states
Largest account size
What OneUp Trader states
$250,000
In OneUp Trader's words
Scaling plan: “Your buying power (number of contracts to trade) will be determined by the Cash On Hand value (seen in R|Trader Pro) at the beginning of the trading session.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/386-funded-trader-dynamic-scaling-targets
Largest account size: “You can get anywhere from $25,000 to $250,000.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/379-what-are-the-account-options
Other OneUp Trader account rules
Rule
What OneUp Trader states
Maximum number of accounts
What OneUp Trader states
Applies — Up to 3 active evaluation accounts and 3 funded accounts; one Express Funding account at a time; one Rithmic user ID per email address
Prohibited instruments
What OneUp Trader states
Conditional — Only the listed CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX futures products may be traded
Account sharing
What OneUp Trader states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What OneUp Trader states
Funded traders must place at least 50% of their evaluation's average number of trades each week, and need hold approval from the funding partner for extended inactivity
Resets
What OneUp Trader states
A balance reset costs $50 on $25,000 and $50,000 accounts and $100 on other sizes; it resets the starting balance and evaluation rules and does not change the monthly renewal date
In OneUp Trader's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Yes, you can have up to 3 evaluation accounts simultaneously.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/505-can-i-have-multiple-evaluation-accounts
Prohibited instruments: “The Products below can be traded during normal trading hours unless otherwise noted.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/390-permissible-products-times
Account sharing: “The account will be personal to you, and you cannot share it with anybody else.” www.oneuptrader.com/…/terms-conditions
Inactivity: “Must maintain a minimum weekly total trade execution of no less than 50% of the average number of trades successfully completed on the evaluation.” help.oneuptrader.com/…/372-funded-trader-rules
Resets: “The cost for a balance reset is: $50 for 25k and 50k accounts and $100 for all other account size” help.oneuptrader.com/…/488-express-funding-how-does-it-work
Not found on OneUp Trader's pages
These were not stated on the pages of OneUp Trader's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
the contract limits in the Dynamic Scaling Targets table for funded accounts
the full commission schedule for funded traders, other than Micro contracts
whether expert advisors or automated trading are allowed
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
whether hedging within a single account is allowed
the names of the funding partners that issue funded accounts
FAQs
What are OneUp Trader's drawdown rules?
OneUp Trader's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2.2% to 6% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing), across 5 plans.
Does OneUp Trader have a consistency rule?
Yes. Evaluation only: the next three best days must sum to at least 80% of the best day's net profit; not applied to funded accounts.
Does OneUp Trader have a scaling plan?
Yes. Funded accounts follow Dynamic Scaling Targets: the number of contracts allowed each day is set by the Cash On Hand value at the start of the session and is readjusted after a withdrawal.
Does OneUp Trader allow news trading?
Only under conditions. No restrictions in the evaluation; funded traders must be flat one minute before, during and after major economic releases.
Does OneUp Trader allow copy trading?
Only under conditions. Only across accounts in the trader's own name; copying between different individuals and group trading are prohibited.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.