
Trade Day Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
Trade Day rules at a glance
Trade Day's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 12 plans. A consistency rule applies: 30% in the Quick Pay evaluation and 45% in the Fast Pass evaluation (a bigger day raises the target, not a fail); none on Quick Pay Funded Sim; 45% on Fast Pass Funded Sim accounts opened on or after July 26 2026. News trading is conditional: no trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after tier 1 releases (FOMC, US CPI, Non-Farm Payrolls, EIA inventories for oil and gas, crop reports for ags); accidental breaches do not fail the account, abuse loses it.
Compiled from 35 of Trade Day's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Trade Day states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
Trade Day drawdown rules
Trade Day's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 12 plans.
A daily loss limit figure is not recorded in the plan details we hold. The firm may still set one, so check its rules page rather than assuming there is none.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
Quick Pay Intraday
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay Intraday
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay Intraday
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay Intraday
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
Trailing
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay End of Day
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay End of Day
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay End of Day
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Quick Pay End of Day
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Fast Pass
Account size
$25K
Max drawdown
4% ($1,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Fast Pass
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Fast Pass
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
Fast Pass
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
In Trade Day's words
Plan figures: “Price | $120 | $175 | $285 | $395 |” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000304248-what-are-the-differences-between-each-account-size-
Trade Day consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Trade Day states.
Rule
What Trade Day states
Consistency rule
What Trade Day states
Applies — 30% in the Quick Pay evaluation and 45% in the Fast Pass evaluation (a bigger day raises the target, not a fail); none on Quick Pay Funded Sim; 45% on Fast Pass Funded Sim accounts opened on or after July 26 2026
In Trade Day's words
Consistency rule: “The consistency percentage for QuickPay accounts is 30%.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000008849-what-is-the-consistency-objective-
Trade Day minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What Trade Day states
Minimum trading days
What Trade Day states
Applies — 5 trading days in the Quick Pay evaluation, 3 in Fast Pass; each Fast Pass Funded Sim payout needs 5 profitable days
In the plan figures
What Trade Day states
3 and 5 days
Time limit
What Trade Day states
None — No time limit; the subscription bills every 30 days until you pass or cancel
In Trade Day's words
Minimum trading days: “For QuickPay accounts the minimum number of trading days is 5.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000008850-what-is-the-trade-for-a-minimum-number-of-days-objective-
Time limit: “There is no upper time limit, but we need to see a minimum number of days worth of trading data in order to complete this objective.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000008850-what-is-the-trade-for-a-minimum-number-of-days-objective-
Trade Day news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What Trade Day states
News trading
What Trade Day states
Conditional — No trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after tier 1 releases (FOMC, US CPI, Non-Farm Payrolls, EIA inventories for oil and gas, crop reports for ags); accidental breaches do not fail the account, abuse loses it
Expert advisors and automated trading
What Trade Day states
Conditional — Automated systems only through supported platforms (NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, Jigsaw, Quantower); no API access; third-party bots and systems shared between users are forbidden
Copy trading
What Trade Day states
Conditional — Allowed into evaluations and Funded Sim accounts; Funded Live and Funded Sim accounts cannot be traded together or copied between
Hedging
What Trade Day states
Conditional — Prohibited as long in one account and short in another on the same product; offending users are suspended and forfeit funded profits
Martingale and grid strategies
What Trade Day states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What Trade Day states
Conditional — More than 200 trades a day prohibited; order splitting and microscalping (trades under about 10 seconds dominating activity or profit) lead to review; general scalping is allowed
In Trade Day's words
News trading: “TradeDay will auto-liquidate all open positions 2 minutes before TradeDay's tier 1 economic data releases , and open markets back up to trade 2 minutes after these releases.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000081072-can-i-trade-news-or-data-releases-
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Algos and Bots purchased from a third party and employed by the trader are forbidden.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000085101-automated-algo-and-bot-trading
Copy trading: “Traders can use a copy trader to copy trades from their personal account elsewhere into their TradeDay evaluation and Funded accounts.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000354796-multiple-accounts
Hedging: “Hedging is prohibited at TradeDay (the practice of simultaneously going long in one account and short in another account for the same product).” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000121031-prohibited-trade-practices
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Using automated trading systems designed to scalp at an extremely high frequency. We do not allow strategies that produce more than 200 trades in a day.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000121031-prohibited-trade-practices
Trade Day weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What Trade Day states
Weekend holding
What Trade Day states
Not permitted
Overnight holding
What Trade Day states
Conditional — Trading after the 5 pm CT open is allowed, but positions must be flat 10 minutes before that session's close
Trading hours
What Trade Day states
CME sessions run from the 5 pm CT open to the close the next day; all positions are auto-liquidated 10 minutes before the daily close
In Trade Day's words
Weekend holding: “Exit all positions 10 minutes before the close. No holding positions when the market closes.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000018874-what-is-the-permitted-trading-times-guideline-
Overnight holding: “Overnight trading is allowed, but any open positions must be closed before the market closes the next day.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000018874-what-is-the-permitted-trading-times-guideline-
Trading hours: “For CME products, a trading session is defined from the opening of the market at 5 pm CT through to the close the next day.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000018874-what-is-the-permitted-trading-times-guideline-
Trade Day scaling plan
Fast Pass Funded Sim position limits start at 1 to 4 contracts by size and rise by 1 contract for every $2,000 of profit, calculated at end of day.
Rule
What Trade Day states
Largest account size
What Trade Day states
$150,000
In Trade Day's words
Scaling plan: “your limit scales up by 1 contract for every $2,000 of profit, calculated at End of Day.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000405229-what-is-fast-pass-
Largest account size: “Quick Pay comes in four account sizes, and each is available with either an Intraday or End of Day trailing drawdown” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000405228-what-is-quick-pay-
Other Trade Day account rules
Rule
What Trade Day states
Maximum number of accounts
What Trade Day states
Applies — Up to 10 accounts; 5 active Funded Sim (extra passes are queued) and 5 Funded Live; all on one broker; no new purchases while holding a Funded Live account; one user per household
Prohibited instruments
What Trade Day states
Conditional — Permitted CME Group futures only; Gold, Silver, Copper and Platinum restricted from February 11 2026 and Micro Gold and Micro Silver capped at 4 lots; funded traders may not trade within 2% of a price limit
Account sharing
What Trade Day states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What Trade Day states
No inactivity fee, but a Tradovate account not logged into for more than one calendar month is archived and counted as failed
Resets
What Trade Day states
A failed evaluation can be reset for a fee as many times as the trader likes, or reset free when the next subscription payment goes through
In Trade Day's words
Maximum number of accounts: “Traders can have up to 10 accounts at any one time.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000354796-multiple-accounts
Prohibited instruments: “TradeDay only allows its traders to trade the CME Group futures products, specifically those listed on the CME, CBOT, COMEX, and NYMEX.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000008862-what-are-the-permitted-products-guidelines-
Account sharing: “You agree that access to the Account will be limited to the User which subscribed under such account.” www.tradeday.com/…/terms-and-conditions
Inactivity: “If a user does not log into their Tradovate account for more than one calendar month, Tradovate will automatically archive the account.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000008899-are-there-any-inactivity-fees-or-minimum-trading-requirements-
Resets: “Or, wait for your next subscription payment to go through, and we will reset you for free at that time.” tradeday.freshdesk.com/…/103000008847-what-are-the-objectives-and-rules-of-the-quick-pay-and-fast-pass-evaluation-
Not found on Trade Day's pages
These were not stated on the pages of Trade Day's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
a daily loss limit (the pages state only a trailing maximum drawdown)
FAQs
What are Trade Day's drawdown rules?
Trade Day's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and end-of-day), across 12 plans.
Does Trade Day have a consistency rule?
Yes. 30% in the Quick Pay evaluation and 45% in the Fast Pass evaluation (a bigger day raises the target, not a fail); none on Quick Pay Funded Sim; 45% on Fast Pass Funded Sim accounts opened on or after July 26 2026.
Does Trade Day have a scaling plan?
Yes. Fast Pass Funded Sim position limits start at 1 to 4 contracts by size and rise by 1 contract for every $2,000 of profit, calculated at end of day.
Does Trade Day allow news trading?
Only under conditions. No trading from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after tier 1 releases (FOMC, US CPI, Non-Farm Payrolls, EIA inventories for oil and gas, crop reports for ags); accidental breaches do not fail the account, abuse loses it.
Does Trade Day allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Automated systems only through supported platforms (NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView, Jigsaw, Quantower); no API access; third-party bots and systems shared between users are forbidden.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.