Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Upcomers Rules

Unverified
upcomers.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0

Based on 0 reviews

Upcomers rules at a glance

Upcomers's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2% to 7% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 11 plans. A consistency rule applies: best Day Rule of 15–20% depending on the account (20% on the main programs); a soft rule that delays payouts, applied in the funded phase of challenges and from day one on instant funding, not during evaluation. News trading is permitted.

Compiled from 37 of Upcomers's own published pages, read on 13 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Upcomers states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Upcomers drawdown rules

Upcomers's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2% to 7% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 11 plans.

A daily loss limit of 2% to 4% is stated on 9 of 11 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Plan

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Ash (Half step)

Max drawdown

6%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3%

Profit target

2%

Thunderbolt (1 step)

Max drawdown

6%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

3%

Profit target

5%

Ignite (1 step)

Max drawdown

6%

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4%

Profit target

5%

Phoenix (2 step)

Max drawdown

6%

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4%

Profit target

4%

Surge (2 step)

Max drawdown

7%

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

4%

Profit target

5%

Vanguard

Max drawdown

7%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

4%

Profit target

—

Oracle

Max drawdown

5%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

4%

Profit target

—

Ember

Max drawdown

4%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

—

SUPERNOVA (24-hour window)

Max drawdown

3%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2%

Profit target

3%

HYPERNOVA (4-hour window)

Max drawdown

3%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

2%

Profit target

2%

ULTRANOVA (1-hour window)

Max drawdown

2%

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

2%

In Upcomers's words

Plan figures: “Unless stated otherwise, all rules and parameters described here refer to the Classic versions of each program.” help.upcomers.com/…/12657643-what-are-the-differences-between-upcomers-programs

Upcomers consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Upcomers states.

Rule

What Upcomers states

Consistency rule

What Upcomers states

Applies — Best Day Rule of 15–20% depending on the account (20% on the main programs); a soft rule that delays payouts, applied in the funded phase of challenges and from day one on instant funding, not during evaluation

In Upcomers's words

Consistency rule: “No single trading day can account for more than 15–20% of your total profit (the exact limit depends on your account) at the time of payout.” help.upcomers.com/…/12657611-best-day-rule

Upcomers minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Upcomers states

Minimum trading days

What Upcomers states

Applies — None to pass a challenge; before payouts Turbo accounts need 5 trading days, Vanguard 6 and Oracle 5, each closing with at least 0.5% profit

In the plan figures

What Upcomers states

0 days

Time limit

What Upcomers states

Applies — Unlimited on Classic versions; Turbo versions have a 30-day limit

In Upcomers's words

Minimum trading days: “No, except for Turbo accounts (5 days), Vanguard (6 days), and Oracle (5 days).” help.upcomers.com/…/12639949-eligibility-for-payout-cfd

Time limit: “Turbo. 30-day time limit.” help.upcomers.com/…/8491117-what-is-upcomers

Upcomers news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Upcomers states

News trading

What Upcomers states

Permitted

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Upcomers states

Conditional — Allowed when the strategy is unique and follows the rules; HFT, tick scalping, arbitrage, emulators, mass-distributed or prop firm passing bots, and identical trades across traders are prohibited

Copy trading

What Upcomers states

Conditional — Only between accounts the trader personally owns; copying to or from anyone else's account is prohibited

Hedging

What Upcomers states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Upcomers states

Not permitted

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Upcomers states

Not permitted

In Upcomers's words

News trading: “From now on, trading during news events is fully allowed in all phases — including both Challenge and Funded accounts.” help.upcomers.com/…/12072825-can-i-trade-during-the-news-events

Expert advisors and automated trading: “Expert Advisors (EAs), trading bots, algorithms and automated trading tools are allowed at Upcomers, as long as they follow our trading rules and represent a real, unique and responsible trading strategy.” help.upcomers.com/…/11704867-are-expert-advisors-eas-trading-bots-and-automated-strategies-allowed

Copy trading: “As long as every account involved belongs to you, you are free to execute the same trades across them.” help.upcomers.com/…/12640343-copy-trading

Hedging: “Hedging is prohibited at Upcomers, even when conducted under the same account.” help.upcomers.com/…/12640322-hedging-group-hedging-across-various-accounts

Martingale and grid strategies: “At Upcomers, grid trading is not allowed due to concerns about potential market manipulation, over-leveraging, market instability, and the pursuit of risk-free profits.” help.upcomers.com/…/12647670-grid-trading

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “At Upcomers, we strictly prohibit latency trading because it is considered unethical and goes against fair trading practices in financial markets.” help.upcomers.com/…/8703143-what-trading-strategies-are-prohibited-at-upcomers

Upcomers weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Upcomers states

Weekend holding

What Upcomers states

Permitted

Overnight holding

What Upcomers states

Permitted

In Upcomers's words

Weekend holding: “You are allowed to keep trades open over the weekends on all Upcomers Accounts, including funded accounts.” help.upcomers.com/…/8496907-can-i-hold-my-trades-over-the-weekend

Overnight holding: “Certainly, you are allowed to keep trades overnight.” help.upcomers.com/…/8496693-can-i-hold-my-trades-overnight

Upcomers scaling plan

Account balance grows by 35% every 4 months, up to $4,000,000, after 15% cumulative growth, two payouts and a positive final balance in the period.

Rule

What Upcomers states

Largest account size

What Upcomers states

$1,500,000

Maximum allocation

What Upcomers states

$1,500,000

In Upcomers's words

Scaling plan: “The Scaling Plan lets you grow your existing funded account by 35% every 4 months, up to a maximum of $4,000,000 in managed capital.” help.upcomers.com/…/12655461-scaling-plan

Largest account size: “Account sizes from $5,000 to $1,500,000.” help.upcomers.com/…/12983894-thunderbolt-challenge-cfd-complete-rules-overview

Maximum allocation: “Upcomers allows traders to manage a maximum total of $1,500,000 in funded accounts across all programs.” help.upcomers.com/…/8556249-how-many-accounts-can-i-have-with-upcomers

Other Upcomers account rules

Rule

What Upcomers states

Maximum number of accounts

What Upcomers states

Applies — No count stated; total funded capital capped at $1,500,000 across all programs

Prohibited instruments

What Upcomers states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Upcomers states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Upcomers states

CFD and Perpetuals accounts expire after 35 consecutive days without a trade, counted from purchase; Futures accounts on Upcomers X have a 14-day window

In Upcomers's words

Maximum number of accounts: “You can combine multiple accounts as long as the total funded capital does not exceed $1,500,000 across all programs.” help.upcomers.com/…/8556249-how-many-accounts-can-i-have-with-upcomers

Account sharing: “This practice is a clear violation of Upcomers' Terms of Service and is strictly forbidden.” help.upcomers.com/…/12647699-account-sharing

Inactivity: “The inactivity period is 35 consecutive days and it starts immediately after you purchase your account , even if you have not placed any trades yet.” help.upcomers.com/…/8496890-inactivity-period-cfd-and-perpetuals-accounts

Not found on Upcomers's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Upcomers's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

account sizes for programs other than Thunderbolt

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

FAQs

What are Upcomers's drawdown rules?

Upcomers's plans state a maximum drawdown of 2% to 7% of the account size (drawdown type: trailing and static), across 11 plans.

Does Upcomers have a consistency rule?

Yes. Best Day Rule of 15–20% depending on the account (20% on the main programs); a soft rule that delays payouts, applied in the funded phase of challenges and from day one on instant funding, not during evaluation.

Does Upcomers have a scaling plan?

Yes. Account balance grows by 35% every 4 months, up to $4,000,000, after 15% cumulative growth, two payouts and a positive final balance in the period.

Does Upcomers allow news trading?

Yes. Upcomers's own pages permit news trading.

Does Upcomers allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Allowed when the strategy is unique and follows the rules; HFT, tick scalping, arbitrage, emulators, mass-distributed or prop firm passing bots, and identical trades across traders are prohibited.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.