
UpProfit Rules
This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.
0
Based on 0 reviews
UpProfit rules at a glance
UpProfit's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 6 plans. A consistency rule applies: 50% to pass the evaluation; 40% in the Live Virtual phase to request a withdrawal, reset after each withdrawal. News trading is permitted.
Compiled from 31 of UpProfit's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what UpProfit states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.
UpProfit drawdown rules
UpProfit's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 6 plans.
A daily loss limit of 2% to 2.2% is stated on 3 of 6 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.
Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.
Plan
Account size
Max drawdown
Drawdown type
Daily loss limit
Profit target
UProfit Soft
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2.2% ($1,100)
Profit target
6%
UProfit Soft
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2.2% ($2,200)
Profit target
6%
UProfit Soft
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
2% ($3,000)
Profit target
6%
UProfit Flex
Account size
$50K
Max drawdown
4% ($2,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
UProfit Flex
Account size
$100K
Max drawdown
3% ($3,000)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
UProfit Flex
Account size
$150K
Max drawdown
3% ($4,500)
Drawdown type
End-of-day
Daily loss limit
—
Profit target
6%
In UpProfit's words
Plan figures: “Daily loss limit: $1,100 (if you break this rule, you can trade again at the next market open)” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-50k-52063403210132
UpProfit consistency rule
A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what UpProfit states.
Rule
What UpProfit states
Consistency rule
What UpProfit states
Applies — 50% to pass the evaluation; 40% in the Live Virtual phase to request a withdrawal, reset after each withdrawal
In UpProfit's words
Consistency rule: “Live Virtual Phase: The consistency rule states that your highest profit day ( Best Day ) must not exceed 40% of the total accumulated profit in the account.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-trading-parameters-52063207935892
UpProfit minimum trading days and time limit
Rule
What UpProfit states
Minimum trading days
What UpProfit states
Applies — At least 3 profit days per withdrawal request in the Live Virtual phase; no evaluation minimum found
Time limit
What UpProfit states
None — No time limit
In UpProfit's words
Minimum trading days: “You must have accumulated at least 3 profit days for each withdrawal request.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-flex-payout-policy-52062715698580
Time limit: “How many days do I have to pass the evaluation? There is no time limit.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-frequently-asked-questions-52063518721940
UpProfit news trading, EA and copy trading rules
Rule
What UpProfit states
News trading
What UpProfit states
Permitted
Expert advisors and automated trading
What UpProfit states
Conditional — Listed as prohibited when automated software or AI is used to manipulate outcomes or gain unfair advantages; automated trading is not otherwise addressed
Copy trading
What UpProfit states
Conditional — Only through the integrated tool and between your own accounts, up to 20 evaluations, 3 Virtual Live accounts and 1 Funded Live account; copying between different users is not permitted
Hedging
What UpProfit states
Conditional — Opposing or identical trades across separate accounts to collectively reduce risk are prohibited; hedging within one account is not addressed
Martingale and grid strategies
What UpProfit states
Not stated on the pages we read
High-frequency and latency arbitrage
What UpProfit states
Conditional — Delayed-data exploitation and high-frequency systems used for unfair advantage are prohibited; scalping is assessed on the share of profit from trades under 60 seconds
In UpProfit's words
News trading: “Trade News – Full freedom to trade around announcements.” uprofit.com/…/our-way
Expert advisors and automated trading: “Using automated software, artificial intelligence, high-frequency trading systems, or bulk data entry tools to manipulate outcomes or gain unfair advantages.” uprofit.com/…/trading-best-practices-important-information-38280308499604
Copy trading: “You can Copy Trade as long as you do it through our integrated tool and exclusively between your own accounts.” uprofit.com/…/trading-best-practices-important-information-38280308499604
Hedging: “Simultaneously placing opposing or identical trades between separate accounts to manipulate or collectively mitigate risk.” uprofit.com/…/trading-best-practices-important-information-38280308499604
High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Using external or delayed data sources to gain unfair advantages.” uprofit.com/…/trading-best-practices-important-information-38280308499604
UpProfit weekend and overnight holding
Rule
What UpProfit states
Weekend holding
What UpProfit states
Not permitted
Overnight holding
What UpProfit states
Not permitted
Trading hours
What UpProfit states
Sunday 6:00 PM ET to Friday 4:10 PM ET, with positions closed daily at 4:10 PM ET and reopening at 6:00 PM ET
In UpProfit's words
Weekend holding: “If you leave trades open after the allowed hours, the system will close all positions and orders at 4:10 PM ET, regardless of whether they were in loss or profit.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-trading-parameters-52063207935892
Overnight holding: “All positions must be closed before 4:10 PM ET, as Swing Trading between sessions is not allowed.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-trading-parameters-52063207935892
Trading hours: “Daily Close: Monday through Thursday, all trades must be closed by 4:10 PM ET; markets reopen at 6:00 PM ET” uprofit.com/…/-markets-and-trading-hours-38279727543188
UpProfit scaling plan
Contract scaling in the Live Virtual phase: the contract limit rises at profit milestones (on 150K, from 3 E-Minis up to 9 E-Minis from $5,001); the account size does not increase.
In UpProfit's words
Scaling plan: “We have designed a contract scaling system that will allow you to trade more contracts when you surpass a certain profit level” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-trading-parameters-52063207935892
Other UpProfit account rules
Rule
What UpProfit states
Maximum number of accounts
What UpProfit states
Applies — 20 evaluations and 3 Virtual Live accounts; 1 active Funded Live account
Prohibited instruments
What UpProfit states
Not stated on the pages we read
Account sharing
What UpProfit states
Not permitted
Inactivity
What UpProfit states
Live Virtual accounts must complete at least 1 trade per week or they breach; accounts can be paused for 7, 14 or 21 days
Resets
What UpProfit states
Live Virtual reset only after a breach, requested within 10 days, up to 3 per account; evaluation resets are sold per plan and one is free at subscription renewal
In UpProfit's words
Maximum number of accounts: “You may trade up to 20 evaluation programs and 3 Virtual Live accounts .” uprofit.com/…/trading-best-practices-important-information-38280308499604
Account sharing: “The use of VPNs, VPSs, tools, or any related instruments that result in or may result in outsourced trading is strictly prohibited on our platforms.” uprofit.com/…/trading-best-practices-important-information-38280308499604
Inactivity: “If you stop trading for more than a week, the Live Virtual account will be in breach ( Breach ), so it will require a Live Reset to continue trading.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-trading-parameters-52063207935892
Resets: “The Reset must be requested within 10 days after the Breach . After this period, the account can no longer be reset.” uprofit.com/…/uprofit-soft-reset-live-virtual-52063701071124
Not found on UpProfit's pages
These were not stated on the pages of UpProfit's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.
a minimum number of trading days in the evaluation
whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed
whether hedging within a single account is allowed
which instruments, if any, are prohibited
FAQs
What are UpProfit's drawdown rules?
UpProfit's plans state a maximum drawdown of 3% to 4% of the account size (drawdown type: end-of-day), across 6 plans.
Does UpProfit have a consistency rule?
Yes. 50% to pass the evaluation; 40% in the Live Virtual phase to request a withdrawal, reset after each withdrawal.
Does UpProfit have a scaling plan?
Yes. Contract scaling in the Live Virtual phase: the contract limit rises at profit milestones (on 150K, from 3 E-Minis up to 9 E-Minis from $5,001); the account size does not increase.
Does UpProfit allow news trading?
Yes. UpProfit's own pages permit news trading.
Does UpProfit allow EAs and automated trading?
Only under conditions. Listed as prohibited when automated software or AI is used to manipulate outcomes or gain unfair advantages; automated trading is not otherwise addressed.
Browse Prop Firm Lists
Rankings by country, platform, assets, challenge type and more—built from live firm data.
Countries
Prop firms that accept traders from your country or region.
Platforms
MT5, cTrader, TradeLocker and other supported trading platforms.
Assets
Forex, crypto, futures, stocks and other tradable asset classes.
Features
Instant funding, scalping rules, profit splits and program benefits.
Challenges
One-step, two-step, instant funding and evaluation program types.
Trader types
Beginners, scalpers, swing traders and other trading styles.
Payment methods
Card, crypto, bank transfer and other ways to pay for challenges.
Payout methods
How firms pay traders—Wise, crypto, bank wire and more.
Stay Ahead in Prop Trading
Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.
Resources
Statistics
Tools
All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.
Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.
The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.
Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.
Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.
© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.