Redeem rewards · use code PALCODE: PAL
UP TO 25% OFF PROP FIRM ACCOUNTSCODE: PALEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSEARN PAL POINTS ON QUALIFYING PROP FIRM PURCHASES - REDEEM FOR REWARDSCODE: PAL
Prop Firm Pal
Prop Firm Pal

Unbiased Prop Firm Data, Reviews & Comparisons

Plutus Trade Base Rules

Unverified
plutustradebase.com

This prop firm is currently not listed on Prop Firm Pal. In the future this may change.

0.75

Based on 1 review

Plutus Trade Base rules at a glance

Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans. A consistency rule applies: 40% best-day rule at payout on Lightning funded accounts and the 2-step challenge; 5% stable daily average on Adventure; Freedom's Skill Score caps the size of each payout; none in the Lightning challenge. News trading is conditional: permitted on Lightning, Freedom and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Adventure; not permitted on Instant unless a news add-on is bought.

Compiled from 10 of Plutus Trade Base's own published pages, read on 14 September 2026. Not verified by Prop Firm Pal: every value is what Plutus Trade Base states about itself, quoted with the page it came from. A firm can change its rules at any time, so check the linked page before you pay for an account.

Plutus Trade Base drawdown rules

Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans.

A daily loss limit of 3% to 7% is stated on 10 of 20 plans; where a plan shows a dash, no daily figure is recorded for it.

Dollar amounts are the published percentage applied to the account size.

Plan

Account size

Max drawdown

Drawdown type

Daily loss limit

Profit target

Lightning

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

6% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

3%

Lightning

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

6% ($3,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

3%

Lightning

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

6% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

3%

Lightning

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

6% ($12,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

3%

Lightning

Account size

$500K

Max drawdown

6% ($30,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

3%

Freedom

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

5% ($500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5%

Freedom

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

5% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5%

Freedom

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

5% ($2,500)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5%

Freedom

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

5% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

Static

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

5%

Adventure

Account size

$500K

Max drawdown

5% ($25,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

—

Profit target

4%

Instant

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

10% ($500)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($150)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

10% ($1,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($300)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

10% ($2,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($600)

Profit target

—

Instant

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

10% ($5,000)

Drawdown type

—

Daily loss limit

3% ($1,500)

Profit target

—

Two-Step Challenge

Account size

$5K

Max drawdown

12% ($600)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

7% ($350)

Profit target

8%

Two-Step Challenge

Account size

$10K

Max drawdown

12% ($1,200)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

7% ($700)

Profit target

8%

Two-Step Challenge

Account size

$20K

Max drawdown

12% ($2,400)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

7% ($1,400)

Profit target

8%

Two-Step Challenge

Account size

$50K

Max drawdown

12% ($6,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

7% ($3,500)

Profit target

8%

Two-Step Challenge

Account size

$100K

Max drawdown

10% ($10,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

5% ($5,000)

Profit target

8%

Two-Step Challenge

Account size

$200K

Max drawdown

8% ($16,000)

Drawdown type

Trailing

Daily loss limit

4% ($8,000)

Profit target

8%

In Plutus Trade Base's words

Plan figures: “Maximum 2% risk per trade (a Soft Breach on the first occurrence, a Hard Breach on the second), the plan's Daily Loss Limit and Drawdown, consistency rules and good-faith trading.” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Plutus Trade Base consistency rule

A consistency rule caps how much of your total profit a single trading day may account for. Here is what Plutus Trade Base states.

Rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

Consistency rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

Applies — 40% best-day rule at payout on Lightning funded accounts and the 2-step challenge; 5% stable daily average on Adventure; Freedom's Skill Score caps the size of each payout; none in the Lightning challenge

In Plutus Trade Base's words

Consistency rule: “On the Lightning funded account, no more than 40% of your total profit may come from a single trading day when you request a payout.” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

Plutus Trade Base minimum trading days and time limit

Rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

Minimum trading days

What Plutus Trade Base states

Applies — 4 per phase on the 2-step; 7 profitable days on the Freedom challenge; 30 trading days on Adventure; none in the Lightning challenge but 7 profitable days before its first funded payout; 7 trading days before the first Instant payout

In the plan figures

What Plutus Trade Base states

0, 4, 7 and 30 days

Time limit

What Plutus Trade Base states

Applies — No time limit on Lightning, Freedom or the 2-step challenge; Adventure has a time limit whose length is not stated

In Plutus Trade Base's words

Minimum trading days: “Min trading days 4 per phase” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Time limit: “The only exception is the Adventure plan, which includes a time limit.” plutustradebase.com/…/two-step-challenge

Plutus Trade Base news trading, EA and copy trading rules

Rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

News trading

What Plutus Trade Base states

Conditional — Permitted on Lightning, Freedom and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Adventure; not permitted on Instant unless a news add-on is bought

Expert advisors and automated trading

What Plutus Trade Base states

Conditional — Non-HFT EAs on Lightning, Freedom, Adventure and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Instant; a day with any EA trade and more than 50 trades counts as HFT

Copy trading

What Plutus Trade Base states

Conditional — Only between your own accounts under the same verified identity; third-party copy trading is prohibited, and Adventure bans copy trading entirely

Hedging

What Plutus Trade Base states

Not permitted

Martingale and grid strategies

What Plutus Trade Base states

Not stated on the pages we read

High-frequency and latency arbitrage

What Plutus Trade Base states

Not permitted

In Plutus Trade Base's words

News trading: “News trading, EAs and bots, high-frequency trading, and weekend holding not permitted unless a specific add-on expressly enabling news trading or weekend holding has been purchased.” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Expert advisors and automated trading: “EAs may be used only for normal, non-HFT strategies and only where the plan permits EAs.” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Copy trading: “Copy Trading is permitted only between the Customer's own Accounts, as set out in Section 24.12, and never from any third party of any kind.” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Hedging: “Hedging is not allowed on any PTB plan.” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

High-frequency and latency arbitrage: “Hedging, high-frequency trading (more than 50 trades a day with an EA, or more than 100 manual trades a day), exploiting the simulation, collusion and any third-party copy trading are prohibited on all plans; copy trading is permitted only between the Customer's own Accounts.” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Plutus Trade Base weekend and overnight holding

Rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

Weekend holding

What Plutus Trade Base states

Conditional — Freedom requires the overnight-hold add-on; Instant not permitted without a weekend add-on; permitted on Lightning and the 2-step challenge

Overnight holding

What Plutus Trade Base states

Conditional — Freedom positions close at the end of the daily session unless the overnight-hold add-on is bought; permitted on Lightning and the 2-step challenge

In Plutus Trade Base's words

Weekend holding: “If you swing-trade, add the overnight-hold add-on at checkout — it lifts that restriction and lets you hold through sessions and over weekends.” plutustradebase.com/…/freedom-rules

Overnight holding: “By default, positions are closed at the end of the daily session.” plutustradebase.com/…/freedom-rules

Plutus Trade Base scaling plan

Scale-Up on request after reaching at least double the initial profit target while fully compliant for seven consecutive days; Instant excluded.

Rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

Largest account size

What Plutus Trade Base states

$500,000

In Plutus Trade Base's words

Scaling plan: “Yes. If you achieve at least double the initial profit target (for example 12% against a 6% target) while staying fully compliant for seven consecutive days, you can request a Scale-Up by emailing support.” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

Largest account size: “Account sizes $5,000 – $500,000” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

Other Plutus Trade Base account rules

Rule

What Plutus Trade Base states

Maximum number of accounts

What Plutus Trade Base states

Applies — One set of accounts unless PTB agrees otherwise in writing

Prohibited instruments

What Plutus Trade Base states

Not stated on the pages we read

Account sharing

What Plutus Trade Base states

Not permitted

Inactivity

What Plutus Trade Base states

Accounts with no trading activity for 30 consecutive days may be deactivated and closed

Resets

What Plutus Trade Base states

No mid-challenge reset; after a hard breach a reset code may be issued for a new challenge at a reduced price

In Plutus Trade Base's words

Maximum number of accounts: “You may hold one set of accounts unless PTB agrees otherwise in writing.” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

Account sharing: “No. Accounts are personal — you may not share, sell, transfer, or let anyone else trade your account, and you must keep your login credentials confidential.” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

Inactivity: “An account with no trading activity for 30 consecutive days may be deactivated and closed.” plutustradebase.com/…/faqs

Resets: “No mid-Challenge reset is provided; following a Hard Breach the Customer may be issued a reset code enabling the purchase of a new Challenge at a reduced price.” plutustradebase.com/…/termsconditions

Not found on Plutus Trade Base's pages

These were not stated on the pages of Plutus Trade Base's site we read. They may be published somewhere we did not look, which makes them the questions to put to its support desk before paying.

the length of the Adventure time limit

whether martingale or grid strategies are allowed

which instruments, if any, are prohibited

FAQs

What are Plutus Trade Base's drawdown rules?

Plutus Trade Base's plans state a maximum drawdown of 5% to 12% of the account size (drawdown type: static and trailing), across 20 plans.

Does Plutus Trade Base have a consistency rule?

Yes. 40% best-day rule at payout on Lightning funded accounts and the 2-step challenge; 5% stable daily average on Adventure; Freedom's Skill Score caps the size of each payout; none in the Lightning challenge.

Does Plutus Trade Base have a scaling plan?

Yes. Scale-Up on request after reaching at least double the initial profit target while fully compliant for seven consecutive days; Instant excluded.

Does Plutus Trade Base allow news trading?

Only under conditions. Permitted on Lightning, Freedom and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Adventure; not permitted on Instant unless a news add-on is bought.

Does Plutus Trade Base allow EAs and automated trading?

Only under conditions. Non-HFT EAs on Lightning, Freedom, Adventure and the 2-step challenge; not permitted on Instant; a day with any EA trade and more than 50 trades counts as HFT.

Prev
1
2
Next

Stay Ahead in Prop Trading

Compare verified firms, grab exclusive deals, and enter free challenge giveaways up to $200K.

All information provided on this site is intended solely for educational purposes related to trading on financial markets and does not serve in any way as a specific investment recommendation, business recommendation, investment opportunity analysis, or similar general recommendation regarding the trading of investment instruments.

Prop Firm Pal provides comparison, review, and educational resources only. We do not operate as a proprietary trading firm, broker, or custodian, do not offer simulated trading accounts or evaluations, and do not provide execution or custody of funds.

The information on this site is not directed at residents in any country or jurisdiction where such distribution or use would be contrary to local laws or regulations.

Prop Firm Pal does not act as a broker and does not accept any deposits.

Data, tools, and third-party references on this site are provided for informational purposes; availability and accuracy may depend on third-party sources outside our control.

© 2026 Prop Firm Pal. All rights reserved.